Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

ok place to stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: easy to find and relatively quiet
ok place to stay. a little short on immenities. no shampoo, never got a bath mat on second day. not what I expect from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SUPER DUPER STAY, TOURIST FROM SWEDEN

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice price. SUPER DUPER DEAL! toursist from Sweden
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were left alone which is good.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
the floors felt gooey and dirty the beds were terrible including pillows and sheets. They all felt dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stayed they gave a wrong room. I hate it

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Treat me very badly! Rates were all off,room smells old holes on the bedding from smokers. Negative impression of the place and all employees that told us we had a non-smoke room and give us a smoking one. I had an agreement of 59 U$ and when i got there it was each night different rates.From the manager to concierge they need to know how to treat their clients
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Florida, USA

Not a Great Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: The Depot Bar and Grill, and the pool.
Cons: The hotel room, and the service. it was appauling.
Location: The location where the hotel is located was convenient.
I have to report this hotel does not live up to it's expectation. I am not an individual that like to leave negative feedback on any business. But, I must do so this time around. It wasn't what I expected. First, we arrived at the hotel, and the attendant told us that only 3 people were allowed in the hotel room. I was very irate, because I specifically indicated on Expedia's query I needed a room that accomodated 5 people. The booking when thru with no issues. Therefore, this is propostorous. I had to pay $15.00 extra for my grandson to stay with us, becuase 4 were the maximum allowed to stay in the room. She had to returned back home. Thankfully, she lives in Fort Lauderdale. I was flabbergasted. The rug in the room was not properly cleaned. I can tell, because my grandson's socks were filthy from him waling on it only 5 minutes. There were not enough towels either. It was a dissappointing experience. I will never stay at this hotel, and I will not recommend it to anyone. The only good thing about it was the pool, and the bar/grill next door. Very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by kelly from Wisconsin, USA

Americas Best Inn, SIC

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: The lady at the front desk was very nice. That was the only nice thing about this place
Cons: Everything. Dirty!
Location: On a main road. We went for a walk and it was kind of spooky. Building nearby on a walk were closed down.
This was the last hotel we could find with a room open. We paid about 200 for 1 night. It was ridiculous! Our room was gross. My children did not want to stay. It was suppose to be a non-smoking room, it smelled like smoke. The lampshades were yellow and cracked. the bulbs were burnt out. The bathroom was gross. The toilet hardly flushed. The sheets looked icky. We covered our pillows with our beach towels. It was not clean at all. We are not usually picky about rooms, but this was not good.
2 out of 5
by vicky from Chicago, IL, USA

run down hotel

Posted Feb 29, 2012
Pros: pool and bar everyone in these area were so freindly.
Cons: your beds
Location: great location
The pool area and bar was the best part of the hotel.The hotel need a make over the beds were hard and the pillows need to go.