Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanita from S

Nice place

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Nothing fancy but rooms are clean and staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Bob

Bad, Bad Motel

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very Bad Location in a very bad part of town
So bad and spooky. At first I thought I had been set up for a bad incident. Very dirty and I had to leave in the middle of the night. Could not arouse the owner to complain and advise him I was leaving. Horrible stay for 1 hour then left. Very bad mistake. This should have a name change to "America's Worst Inn"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Most affordable I could find. You get what you pay for.
Cons: Breakfast was very poor quality. Honey buns in bags.
Location: No nearby restaurants or any place to buy food at all.
Hotel was very far from everything and in poor condition.
1 out of 5
by Patrick from los angeles

Dreadful.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Advertised at a hotel, this motel is below any Motel 6 I've stayed in - and much more expensive. The bed was old and squeaky with barely enough luggage and walking room. Clean, but really small and worn. No "do not disturbe signs available, the staff was banging on the door at 9Am calling "house keeping". Yikes! Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by Bobbie from jACKSON

Bad night

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Torn down and rebuilt.
Location: Close to off site car rentals.
It was close to car rental company, but was somewhat rundown and the room was tiny, In the bathroom you had to sit with your legs under the sink. Staff helpful but room was very over priced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Expedia's typical hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: I'm sorry, but nothing met our expectations.
Location: There was nothing near this location. I worried about walking around this area, even during the day.
While this hotel might be ok for those not concerned with cleanliness and reasonable space, it did not meet our expectations. We arrived very late after midnight, as scheduled, but if we had arrived a few hours earlier we would have not stayed here. The room was barely big enough for the queen bed, the bathroom was not as clean as we were expected, there was not enough room for a tub, and the hot water faucet was broken in the sink. I'm fine with Red Roof or Holiday Inn Express quality and this room, though about the same room cost, was far below. Story short, if you would like a decent room with basic, expected hotel amenities, steer clear. The proprietor was very nice, but that did not make up for the room. A sign that greeted us indicated "Daily, Weekly, and Monthly Rates". I think that says it all. At least we now have a travel 'war story' to tell our friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jorge from Costa Rica

Closeness to airport and cruise ship

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Its closeness to the airport and cruise line docks. I waas there to board a cruise (Thr Jazz Cruise).
Location: Shortness of my stays did not lend to any activities.
Was there two times for only one night each. Did not get a chance to have breakfast or any other meals at the hotel due to the times of arrival and departure. Front desk service was very atentive.
3 out of 5
by Sue from Seattle

Convenient to airport and Fox rental car

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Hot water and breakfast.
Location: Not a resort location but convenient to airport. Easy to drive to the River Walk and the beach.
This hotel was perfect for what we needed--a block from where we needed to return our rental car and close to the airport for an early morning flight. The room was very comfortable EXCEPT that hot water in the shower was very intermittent making half or more of the shower in cold water!!! The breakfast was fine except that there was cereal and no milk and instant oatmeal and no hot water. If you wanted tea, there would have been no hot water for that. The owner was very, very nice and allowed me to print our boarding passes on his computer. I would find it hard to recommend the place until the water and breakfast issues were fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christina from Palmdale

The staff was wonderful.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The bed was a bit uncomfortable, but as I stated the staff was great and I was basically there for a few hours due to a late flight. There are a few repairs needed but for a little mom and pop or bed and breakfast type of Inn it was cozy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com