Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Restful and enjoyable!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Surpassed our expectations with professionalism, hospitality, and a quality facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to airport, but far from everything else.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The rates, the proximity to airport and a small but working pool.
Cons: Sofa really depressing, stained. BATHROOM tub DISGUSTING, stained, things coming off wall with a green gook No water pressure and TOO HOT.
Location: If you like raw bars and the beach, 17 St is near and a few good restaurants around.
Nice guy Chris, very proper, treated me like family. Helped me in everything, got my bags from the car when I arrived late pm and was really exhausted. He wasn't required to do so. A real gentleman. The owner very impersonal. Breakfast was the same every day, it needed to be a little healthier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Staff was very friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel was good considering the price. What made it excellent in my eyes is the staff. The night gentleman was super nice and was very accomidating. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
good experience , specially the staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

The hotel was in an industrial type area.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel room was very small, clean, and secure. I think it was probably converted apartments. I only stayed 1 night and it served it's purpose. If you're a budget minded traveller then this place is fine
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Clean and updated but small room

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Another hotel that if you are by yourself and have a layover from FLL airport it is ok. Room is small but clean and not run down.. Nothing much in the area... Few places to grab something to eat and if you are driving it's only about 10 minutes from down town Ft. Lauderdale and approximately 15 minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Not great but not bad for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Treasure Island, Fl

Dropped the ball at the end

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place is excellent for attending a class at MPT right down the road, along with the airport (FLL) a stone's throw away. What bummed me out at the end of my 3 day stay was when I went to the office for my continental breakfast there was noboby to be found. I'll be kicking it up a knotch and staying at other lodging next time. The rate's are very reasonable, but after this stay, "you get what you pay for"
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony A from South Seattle ,Washington

Nice location ,Hosts are awesome ,clean rooms

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this location for 3 nights ,The hosts are very nice and very friendly you can tell its a family owned and maintained .The location is very accessible to TRI RAIL, Airport, Cruise Terminal and US 1 if driving , Consider the price of the hotel rate I am really happy and satisfied by the service and quality plus you get a free parking. Some of the reviews I read were a bit misleading the hotel is very clean and convenient for that price compare to Hotels in 0.5 mile radius . Beware of some TAXI DRIVERS they are not honest
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quan from Atlanta, GA

near the airport

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: convenient location, courteous staff, has microwave, big refrigerator
Cons: the AC
Location: near downtown Ft. Lauderdale and Hollywood, near the airport
good overall, the air conditioner takes a long time to be cool
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from California

If THIS is America's Best.....

Posted Apr 28, 2014
We booked this hotel because it was basically free with our airfare. We thought it couldn't be too bad for one night. I'm not normally a princess with my hotel rooms but this was even low for my standards. The hotel is very small, maybe 20 rooms. It seemed to be in a sketchy part of town. Out aunt and uncle took us to dinner and didn't want to leave us at this hotel. The rooms were tiny with outdated appliances. I kid you not, the tiny tv was stacked on top of the tiny microwave, which sat on top of the mini fridge. The shower head was also broken and bent down. Once I figured out how to turn the water ON (there was a separate valve for that), I had to hold the shower head up with one hand while I tried to wash my hair with the trickle of water that came out. The one redeeming quality was the staff. Even though when we checked in, it was apparently already Miller Time as the hotel clerk and another guy were already drinking beers, they were very pleasant and helpful. The morning clerk was also helpful in getting us set up with a rental car.