Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Andrew was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. He made our stay delightful. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Buffalo NY

Very nice updated motel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Room was a little small but clean and nicely decorated and from the looks of it recently remodeled. Dissapointed in the wifi not working and even after mentioning it to staff on first day, and told they would call their internet "guy" . After 3 nights (plenty of time to resolve the issue) no follow up and no opology...still didnt work. I was very dissapointed because i had some work to catch up on and couldnt :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackal from Edinburgh

Go ahead and Book

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived and 6 days later when we left we had a great stay at the Aqua. Maggie, Andrew and the other office staff are 1st class, they are so friendly and can't do enough for you. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfy, and we heard no noise at night. The hotel is only 1 block from the beach and a short walk to the shops and restaurants and the area felt safe to be in at night. We will book the Aqua hotel when we go to Fort Lauderdale again. Thanks again Maggie and team . Allan & Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KyKat from Lexington, KY

Quirky, but very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a broken window in our room, but Andrew switched us to another room quickly. It was even better! While we had a few minor problems which were fixed quickly, overall this hotel surpassed our needs, and was very clean. We enjoyed our stay. The set-up of the 1-bedroom suite is very nice. My son (22) was with us, so having him on the sofa bed in the living room worked very well. I wish the bathroom was just a bit larger and that the door lock was more security appropriate. The hotel is close both to the Bonnet House which we really enjoyed and the beach which was great too. The office has no phone number for you to call, but all the employees who work there are very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Pittsburgh

Great experience.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The good reviews I read about Aqua were accurate. The hotel is clean and location is excellent. Maggie was very pleasant and extremely helpful. I would recommend a small gym, but that is my taste. Alongside the beach is a great place to jog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing hotel, with wonderful, caring staff

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: What's not to like. Aqua should be a well kept secret!! Oh. And did I mention the free parking. Shelley went out of her way to help us. Maggie also.
Cons: New property, done with class. Wonderful staff. How do you improve on this....
Location: Prime location, one block from the beach. Blocks from Los Olas and Sunset. Walk to bars and restaurants.
A new Art Deco building, done with taste and class. Simple, tasteful touches which enhance the property visually. We have travelled worldwide and found Aqua to be the most amazing value for money. Front office staff who actually show you to your room! Two wonderful pools (saline and chlorine), wonderful garden centre between buildings, with dining tables. BBQ facility for moonlight dining(and our amazing staff actually provided cutlery, glasses and china). We are actually returning for one more night before we leave Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An amazing hotel, with wonderful, caring staff

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: What's not to like. Aqua should be a well kept secret!! Oh. And did I mention the free parking. Shelley went out of her way to help us. Maggie also.
Cons: New property, done with class. Wonderful staff. How do you improve on this....
Location: Prime location, one block from the beach. Blocks from Los Olas and Sunset. Walk to bars and restaurants.
A new Art Deco building, done with taste and class. Simple, tasteful touches which enhance the property visually. We have travelled worldwide and found Aqua to be the most amazing value for money. Front office staff who actually show you to your room! Two wonderful pools (saline and chlorine), wonderful garden centre between buildings, with dining tables. BBQ facility for moonlight dining(and our amazing staff actually provided cutlery, glasses and china). We are actually returning for one more night before we leave Florida.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly, conveniently located

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Bed mattresses
Location: Nice beach, you can run along th A1A, nice restaurants and bars walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is very close to the beach and walking distance from nice restaurants and bars, but also it is not a busy/noisy place which made our stay even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Great reception, awesome location. Relaxing and clean.