Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from England

Gorgeous, funky, quirky.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Lives up to its name beautifully and tastefully in the room and pool/garden areas of the hotel. Absolutely loved it and all hotel staff seemed genuinely welcoming. Great location just off beach front, only sorry we couldn't stay longer. Can't fault anything! Was perfect for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Small, small, small room.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. Walking distance to beach. The cleaning staff was excellent.
Cons: Do not express their views of expedia.
Location: Beach, walking board walk, shopping and dining.
We booked expedia which we always do with no problems. When we arrived at 2:10 we were told our room was ready but since we booked expedia we would have to wait until 3:00 for the key or pay $25.00. We booked a king but they kept telling us since we booked expedia they only offer queen but they had upgraded up to a king...wrong. We had our paperwork showing KING. They told us we should never book expedia. We explained we would have never known about their hotel if we hadn't booked expedia. We were made to feel very low class because we were expedia customers. The room was only large enough for one person. You couldn't open the bathroom door with the refrigerator door open. One of us would have to sit while the other was up so we would not bump into each other.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from uk

Lovely accommodation.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Fantastic. Would definitely recommend to any. Great location. Couldn't ask for anything better. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J from Jax Beach, FL

Very nice Retro Hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: It was a throw back to the old motels from the 1940-60's that you used to stay in as a kid. However, it is all updated, so no yellow countertops :).
Cons: Parking
Location: Many bars and restaurants and the beach is 2 blocks away (or less)
As we stayed only 1 night, the price was right even though the room was rather small in size. They have 2 pools and efficiency units available. It was within walking distance to restaurants and bars. If you are planning on staying more than 1 night, I would recommend asking about room sizes when booking and pay more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pre cruise hotel and post cruise for me.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Clean modern, everything you could need, even basic cooking facilities. Lovely grounds, clean safe pools. Loved the staff, so friendly and kind.
Cons: Area is being generally improved. This did not effect my stay at all. Hotel is a lovely FAMILY orientated hotel.
Location: Macy's and the galleria shopping centre were a short walk away. Beach 5 mins walk, lots of places to eat and drink and enjoy. Head south for more
Lovely staff, friendly people, loved Fort Lauderdale. Front desk staff will go out of their way to help you as best as possible. Will definitely consider Aqua and the other North Beach Resort Hotels again. Was able to also use the facilities in the other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Andrew was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. He made our stay delightful. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Buffalo NY

Very nice updated motel

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Room was a little small but clean and nicely decorated and from the looks of it recently remodeled. Dissapointed in the wifi not working and even after mentioning it to staff on first day, and told they would call their internet "guy" . After 3 nights (plenty of time to resolve the issue) no follow up and no opology...still didnt work. I was very dissapointed because i had some work to catch up on and couldnt :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackal from Edinburgh

Go ahead and Book

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived and 6 days later when we left we had a great stay at the Aqua. Maggie, Andrew and the other office staff are 1st class, they are so friendly and can't do enough for you. The rooms are very clean, the beds are comfy, and we heard no noise at night. The hotel is only 1 block from the beach and a short walk to the shops and restaurants and the area felt safe to be in at night. We will book the Aqua hotel when we go to Fort Lauderdale again. Thanks again Maggie and team . Allan & Jackie
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KyKat from Lexington, KY

Quirky, but very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a broken window in our room, but Andrew switched us to another room quickly. It was even better! While we had a few minor problems which were fixed quickly, overall this hotel surpassed our needs, and was very clean. We enjoyed our stay. The set-up of the 1-bedroom suite is very nice. My son (22) was with us, so having him on the sofa bed in the living room worked very well. I wish the bathroom was just a bit larger and that the door lock was more security appropriate. The hotel is close both to the Bonnet House which we really enjoyed and the beach which was great too. The office has no phone number for you to call, but all the employees who work there are very nice and helpful. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Pittsburgh

Great experience.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
The good reviews I read about Aqua were accurate. The hotel is clean and location is excellent. Maggie was very pleasant and extremely helpful. I would recommend a small gym, but that is my taste. Alongside the beach is a great place to jog.