Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Nicely Renovated Older Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Well decorated and appointed. Our room had a small kitchen complete with utensils. Excellent location - close to beach.
Cons: The floor in our room was not clean. Don't forget to call for airport transport!!
Location: Beach is a short walk.
This hotel has all exterior rooms facing one of two pool courtyards. Renovated in an art deco style, the rooms are sleek and very functional. The beach is a short walk away as are restaurants. The staff were very nice upon check in. We had to wait for our room (check-in is at 3) and spent the time by one of the two pools. The pools are small but there is seating around them and umbrellas for those who want shade. The room appeared quite clean with the exception of the floors which turned our white socks dark. The manager said he would arrange for an airport shuttle at 5:30 the next morning but non arrived. After a frantic call to the night manager, a taxi was called and a speedy ride to the airport got us on out flight. A bit stressful but we got home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Good family hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Size of rooms, location, cleanliness
Cons: Parking charge is unreasonable, since it is difficult to get there except by car.
Travelling on business. Very friendly reception and room was spacious and comfortable. Two pools, both of which looked clean and well tended. I had to send a fax late one night and although it's not a business hotel, the lady at reception was fantastically patient and helpful with my unreasonable request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the strip

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was nice and close to the strip. My only complaint was that one of the beds was so close to the door you could hardly get your luggage in the room. Other than that I would stay here again, a little expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, Oh.

Good location and very friendly staff

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This was a last minute booking and was pleasantly surprised at the location and ease of getting around. The cafe next door was perfect for breakfast and lunch . The hotel staff, especially Maggie the manager was welcoming and super friendly. Definitely will stay again when visiting FTL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro, RJ

Parece mais uma pousada, limpo e agradável.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Fiquei um dia, mas achei ótimo. Proximo da praia. Defeutos: não tem café da manha, mas ha cafeteira no quarto. A Internet nao funciona. TB não ha Chuveirinho no banheiro. Qualidades: o ambiente interno é agradável (ha espaços com piscina e área de quiosque para assar carne), o atendimento gentil, e tudo limpo, bem pintado ( de branco).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estero, FL

Very comfortable and clean. Staff was great!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Cons: Noise in the room
Location: Location was great. We were visiting friends from MA and went to Butterfly World in Pompano one day. It was fabulous.
My only complaint was about the noise from the air conditioner and the dehumidifier. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stpetefl

So clean and comfortable, perfectly located!

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Love this hotel! Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

five star all the way!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location, Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, 2 pools, beautiful uncluttered rooms
Cons: nothing to improve upon. REALLY!!!
Location: beach, bonnet gardens. water taxi, Casablanca restaurant
Maggie is amazing. She so kind helpful and a friendly face that greets you as soon as you walk in to the aqua hotel. Rooms are beautiful and over the top clean. A stress free environment with the beach only a block away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ullafrom Visby

Aqua hotell

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Trevligt hotell med positiv personal, bara minus för frukosten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronalynnefrom Vancouver bc

Met expectations based on reviews

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Arrived late and left early but it met our expectations and the few staff we met were very nice and helpful. We would return