Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel, newly remodeled. Spotless and modern.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The staff, led by Maggie, was incredibly friendly and helpful. From arranging transportation and making restaurant recommendations to bringing cold face towels as we sat by the pool, we could not have asked for more. The room was spotless and modern-the atmosphere was relaxing and tranquil. We would never stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

By the beach on a budget

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location/decor
Cons: Spray for insects--sugar ants, and put blinds/robes in all units.
Location: A block from the beach and AIA strip...hotel can supply details for most attractions.
One bedroom suite is cozy--sofa sleeper is in combined space with kitchen, and only one TV for the suite. There were sugar ants around kitchen stove/windows with no blinds in windows except the bathroom, limiting natural light in trade for privacy. The property is cozy with pools--there are two on the property--filling up fast in the a.m. through the evening. The location is within blocks of the beach, W Hotel, Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort and AIA strip. Parking is only $10 per night--depending on the length of stay a car may not be required. Housekeeping only changes linens at specific intervals? Supply of towels, beach chairs/umbrellas/etc. is unlimited. There are two gas grills so you can eat-in better than going out...if your a good cook. I would recommend giving this place a try for any future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Perfect Getaway

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Quiet, clean and comfortable....while laying in the pool on a raft, listenng to serene music, a cool wet towel emitting soothing aromas was hand delivered by the staff...amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Charming place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The decor, comfort and Maggie!
Cons: Make one pool for kids and the other for adults only
Location: Ten minute walk into town, near the beach and lots of things to see
Maggie gives you a big welcome to the Aqua Hotel and is friendly and helpful throughout your stay. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived but we were happy to laze around the pool for a while until it was done. Once ready we were very pleased with the layout and the cleanliness and loved the style of the room. The bed wasn't the biggest but was comfortable enough, the air con was a little noisy but not too bad and this was the first room that we'd had anywhere that had a de-humidifier in it. However, that was very noisy and had to be switched off at night. After a good nights sleep we tried to make some coffee in the room. Despite trying to follow the instructions we didn't have much luck and ended up with hot water with a slight coffee colouring to it! However, we messed around with it and got a drinkable cup in the end. We had time to spare in Fort Lauderdale before we needed to head for the airport and Maggie was quite happy for us to leave the car parked at the hotel while we wandered on the short walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott from Florida

Awesome Staff and Super Clean

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze, took about 2 minutes. Rooms were extremely clean, grounds very compact but very clean and comfortable. No food or drink vending machines, so bring your own but kitchenettes have everything needed to bring in what you like. Grill in the courtyard, obviously cleaned on a regular basis. Very much enjoyed the stay and again, such a very friendly and kind staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris and Cheryl from Michigan

Aqua Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night but everything was great. Good location and nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charrick D from Fortlauderdale,fl

Almost perfect

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved everything from service to location to comfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allison from Fredericksburg va

EXCELLENT

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. It was perfect walking distance to everything, considering parking is hard to find on the strip. The staff was wonderful, the rooms are beautiful & everything was nicely done. I won't stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hilary from Canada

Great find!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great find in Fort Lauderdale! Staff were lovely and helpful and the building was clean and modern. Very close to the beach and free parking!