Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

five star all the way!!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: location, Friendliness of staff, cleanliness, 2 pools, beautiful uncluttered rooms
Cons: nothing to improve upon. REALLY!!!
Location: beach, bonnet gardens. water taxi, Casablanca restaurant
Maggie is amazing. She so kind helpful and a friendly face that greets you as soon as you walk in to the aqua hotel. Rooms are beautiful and over the top clean. A stress free environment with the beach only a block away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

très agréable

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: le calme de la chambre, son espace, le jardin
Cons: frigo un peu bruyant ...
très proche de la plage mais en retrait du bruit du boulevard. Chambre très agréable, personnel accueillant et souriant. Bien situé pour rayonner dans la ville et dans les environs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Night before Cruise

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Nice clean hotel near the beach. Great location - close to everything: beach, restaurants. But it's not for staying before cruise: limited storage space, not willing to keep your storage longer, charges for the bus to the port for two was $30 (when on the way back we took a taxi to same location - the cost was only $10). Otherwise it's nice clean small motel/hotel when you might not see your neighbors but definitely hear them talking next room to you. The charges per night was too high from our point of view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB Canada

Comfortable and Cozy

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: We like the quiet, low profile character of the hotel and neighborhood. We also appreciated the cleanness of the room and the friendly staff.
Cons: The A/C is too loud, turning of and on all night. After awhile one gets use to it though.
Location: Transportation is good, if you don't have a car. Bus, Sun Trolley, Water Taxi made it easy to see the sites. Restaurants were within walking distance
Our visit was quiet and relaxing. We were able to get the right amount of site seeing and relaxation in our four day stay. This is our second visit to the Aqua and would come back again on a future holiday, if it was in the Miami/Fort Lauderdale area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet neighborhood; really big room for the family

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Size of the rooms. Location
Cons: Nothing
I really liked the large room for our family of 4. The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood and yet still close to everything. You felt like family with the staff. It felt more personable. For example: we were tired and wanted to just order in pizza. The lady at the front desk did it all for us! Those small gestures made us fall in love with this quaint, boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lymington

Newly refurbished & great location close to beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very nicely refurbished, clean, tidy and modern. Staff could not ne more helpful A great bonus having previously stayed at other places in this area. Worth every cent!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Salvador

Nice little hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Location
The location is very good, near the beach. Stayed for only one night but it was very pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding value and service

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel ohne Extras und Parkplatzgebühr

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Der Stil des Hotels ist schon schick.
Cons: Gym und Frühstück fehlen.
Location: Der Strand ist schnell erreichbar.
* WLAN: befriedigende Signalstärke bzw. Geschwindigkeit + sehr sauber, schöne, moderne Hotelanlage - Parkplatzgebühr von 10$ - kein Gym - kein Frühstück