Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown/restaurants/beach. Parking avail

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: Matress sagged some.
Location: Walked to restaurants/pier. Beach about 1000 feet away very nice area.
Clerk got us a 1st floor room for my moms comfort. We went to the beach, used the pool, walked a mile to restaurants and fun area/pier
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Baltimore, MD

Ft Lauderdale

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to stay in Ft. Lauderdale for our last night in FL. This hotel was a 15 minute drive from the main strip in Ft Lauderdale so we were mistaken. The Away Inn was walking distance from a small shopping/dining area which was more family oriented. Our room was very clean, large, nicely furnished, and we felt safe. We did go to the main strip for a bit but it was too wild so we came back up. We spent the evening at a local restaurant near the water and had a nice time. The beach was in walking distance and beautiful. We had breakfast at a restaurant on the beach and it was great. This was a good place for a quiet weekend. Not for the party crowd so good for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, grounds area

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The owner & office staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The courtyard in the middle is VERY nicely landscaped and well taken care of.
Cons: We wouldn't do the efficiency rooms again, too small. TINY kitchen. But, the larger rooms do nicely.
The hotel is nice for the money spent. You are able to just walk across the street where there is a public beach access. Nice. Handy stores near by and not nearly as crowded as many beach areas in Ft. Lauderdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan McGarity from Lauderdale by the Sea

Great little facility which is close to grocers.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little facility which they have updated. The couch is down, the bed is comfortable, quality pillows, great location. The only thing I would say needs to be worked on is the bathroom. They need to redo the shower tile and replace or recoat the tub. Perhaps that is next on their list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much better rooms in the area, nothing special at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Miami, FL

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Very friendly hotel. Clean, spacious. My boyfriend and I are beach and music lovers. Both are very close by. Good restaurants and night life. We had a ball!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from CT

Excellent location and very friendly staff

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Away Inn was perfect. The Inn is just as nice in person as in the online pictures.The pool area has such a nice tropical feel and the rooms are extremely clean. Walking distance to the beach and downtown where there are lovely shops and restaurants. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler

Nice hotel only a block from the beach.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
You do have to cross A1A but there are lights close by with crossings. The Publix is close which is another bonus. Accommodations were clean and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasmine from NH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014