Ratings based on 2,017 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Cozy hotel on the sand

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Great staff, on the sand, nice on site restraunt
Location: Great location, on the sand, room with ocean view
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The on site restraunt is great. The open business center is very convenient. Even have Starbucks on the ground floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kassel

Strandnähe mit Einschränkungen

Posted May 2, 2015
Lage zum Strand super, mit eigenen Liegen. Zimmer, insbesondere Bad leider schmutzig. Im Bad Haare und Fäkalienrückstände im Klo. Zimmerausstattung für den Preis mangelhaft, jedes Kettenhotel bietet bessere Ausstattung (z.B. Wasserkocher, Kaffeemaschine). Parken für Gäste im hoteleigenen Parkhaus recht teuer ($25/Nacht).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O-H-I-O

Great historic story

Posted May 2, 2015
Loved the beach feel of this hotel. Room was nice size, clean and good value for the money. If you're looking for a resort, this is not it. If you want a nice place with pool over looking beach, direct beach access, this is it (most hotels in this area have to cross the street to get to public beach).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville Florida

Must stay here if your in Fort Lauderdale Beach!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
From the moment I arrived I was greeted by friendly and courteous staff members. Starting with the valet, then the reservationists and even the maids they all were professional and all smiles. The room was large, spacious, clean with a spactular view of the marina. Another nice feature was the parking garage has access to the breezeway which is convent for the guests in the Marina Tower building. This a beautiful hotel designed for you to be pampered with excellent service and accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location was pretty good.
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Restaurants and the beach.
The view we had was not great because I bought the beach tower to actually look at the beach but there were trees blocking our view. The staff was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location is great if you want to be at the beach. Staff was helpful with any questions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Between random hairs found in the bathroom, a toilet that wouldn't flush, old dated carpet, and a rowdy flood of guests occupying the hotel, my experience was lackluster. The hotel is right on the beach and the location is great. Hotel needs a major update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love the pool beach and room clean

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: clean nice staff
Cons: great no complaints
Location: shopping food
we had fun great pool beach was great staff was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very very nice Hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Everything was Wow! Really good staff facilities and condition. I wanna be back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Price!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
First of all, we paid triple for the ocean view balcony. When you look out the balcony all you could see was huge trees! Trim the trees! When you find out people paid $105 a night and you paid almost triple its annoying! There are two parts to this hotel. We were in the part with the bar, in which is not open every night. If you stay here, book the rooms that you walk out to the pool and beach. Much nicer. They charge $30 a day to sit in a lounge chair at the beach- even when you don't get a cushion. Luck of the draw of you get a cushion. Mar riot next door may be a better choice.