Ratings based on 2,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Wonderful stay at B Ocean Resort!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Extremely comfortable king bed; majority of the staff was friendly and welcoming; private beach with comfy loungers, umbrellas, beach bar/grill A+++++
Cons: The hotel is made up of several buildings and is being renovated. That being said, we still felt it was clean and comfortable and would stay again.
Location: Trolley, buses and cabs available right outside the hotel; Bahia Cabana (casual waterfront dining/bar) right across the street was excellent
After reading some reviews, I was concerned - but we had a wonderful stay at this hotel! We were in the Marina building which was accessible via the skywalk across the highway. Our corner room on the 4th floor had an extremely comfortable king bed and a view of the ocean. At times there was some highway noise but it was not an issue for us. One of the elevators in the Marina building was not functioning so we used the stairs (guests on higher floors were not happy but there's only so much a hotel can do when they're waiting on a part!). Infinity pool was lovely! Food and service at the Beach bar/grill was awesome! Ate at Dos Caminos a few times (breakfast/dinner). Food was good; but service was not (we actually walked out one night). Aside from the service issue at Dos Caminos, we only had a couple of issues with the room - we didn't get serviced one day and I called the front desk about 5pm requesting towels. I had to call again at 9:30pm and we finally got our towels. And the on/off switch on the blowdryer was broken right off (it was still usable, just had to keep plugging it in/out). My understanding is the hotel is being renovated, so it can only get better! Special thanks for outstanding service to: Ryan (Front Desk); Nicole and Monica (Beach Bar) and AJ (Beach Waiter) - all were exceptional! One day they did not have service on the beach and after walking the hot sand a few times, I SO appreciated AJ and the many treks across the sand he made for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Very enjoyable

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Met some great folks staying a few floors above us. The staff was extremely welcoming and even upgraded our room to a suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated incidence perhaps

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: The rooms' modern look, location, restaurants
Cons: Service
Location: within walking distance to tourist attractions such as boat tours, shops, restaurants, beach
The hotel lobby and restaurants are quite nice and the rooms look like they were newly remodelled. Bell boy service was a bit slow I had to go back down to ask for my luggage. Was given a room next to the elevators which was very noisy ask to be witched if the same happens to you. Toilet did not flush took them half a day to send someone to fix it, There was this weird fuzz all over the towels and wash cloths which would stick to your skin when washing or drying yourself with them. Beds were comfortable, nice view of the marina. Nicely located, half of the hotel is directly on the beach. Pub type of restaurant in the hotel which offers a mermaid show Fridays and Saturdays, and also has a Mexican restaurant and coffee shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Including umbrella in cost.
We were warmly greeted, even upon our late arrival. The hotel staff were friendly and the grounds clean. Perfect spot on the beach. We liked that two beach loungers were included in the resort fee. Mattress could have been newer or higher quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

The Toilet was dirty on our arrival. No, Soap and

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Service!!!
Location: Location is great. Beach, Rent jetskey, water activities...
The Location its great facing the Fort Lauderdale beach. The Bar staff wasn't so friendly, the staff that serves us on the beach its most quite nice and friendly. Check in 4:00 PM (we're able to get a room before 4:00 PM) and Check out at 11:00 AM (too early) around 9:00 a room cleaning was knocking on our door asking what time we're leaving the room, so if the check out its 11:00??? So she did woke up all of us, without reason!!! Disappointed!!! In the morning, the waiters that serves the breakfast are not too friendly either, there is not good morning or else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B ware on B Ocean properties

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location was decent. Facilities were okay.
Cons: No charging taxes on already taxed items. One parking space should be included for each room in the duration of the stay.
Location: Beaches, shopping, boardwalk, convention center, museums, eateries.
Disappointed that a "resort" hotel nickeled and dimed for services with delivery charges and parking at the top of the list. Room was clean. Staff was very accommodating. Reasonable but higher priced than deserved for the amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Fabulous hotel, I will there again!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Very impressed with how clean the rooms are, even the vents looked like new!!! Definitely 5 stars room!!! We even asked for more bottled water and they gave it to us for free!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: they are updating the property it looked like, good idea
Location: great location, near lots of stuff to do
great location directly on the beach. $30.00 per night parking seemed a bit excessive. That would be my only complaint, but lots of kids too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desperately Needs a Fresh Coat of Paint Throughout

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel is cute and appears renovated when you walk in and roam ground level near the check- in and restaurants, but its in need of some new carpet and paint throughout, it looks dirty. The check in staff was AMAZING and eager to accommodate any concerns I had. Meline at the front desk was a delightful doll, she help us check in with ease and offered kindness, so did Richard. On our second night there our air conditioning broke in the middle of the HOT night, our room phone was broken and was never fixed the 2 nights we were in our room despite me communicating to 3 different people and lastly we ordered coffee in the morning that should have only taken 25 minutes to come as stated but took 45. They comped our coffee. Even though the second day I was upset we had to pack and move rooms, and my boyfriend was tired from a hot night of uneasy sleep Celicia did all she could to to try and make our transition to a top floor suit as smooth as possible! The suit was AMAZING! It appeared it was all up to date! Fresh paint, nice furniture, great ocean view! I travel regularly, if you're considering this hotel for your stay I'd take no less then their 6th floor suits! To end our visit we did walk out with a smile! All the staff were friendly and open to help us make it right!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Another great week

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is dated BUT the location and the staff are phenomenal. Everyone is polite and we got upgraded and late checkouts. Resort fee with parking and having to still rent an umbrella on the beach puts the price closer to other higher end hotels but we loved it