Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sellersburg, Indiana

Looks good

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Pool and Beach staff were excellent.
Cons: overall cost was not worth it
Location: Great location - many things to do nearby
The hotel is in a very nice location - but when we arrived we were told we had to upgrade to get an ocean view and we thought we had reserved that in the first place. Of course that was an extra cost. The staff was good and the pool and beach staff were excellent and helpful. Had a nice stay, but would not return to this hotel. Did not the bang for the bucks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great beachfront hotel, but beware of bike rentals

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Overall great hotel. One staff member was rude at check in, but overall the staff was very respectful and helpful. However, included in the resort fee are bike rentals, but the bikes they give you have no handle breaks and many are not really safe to ride. We tried twice and had to give up our excursion for the day. So do not count on taking the bikes anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Great location right on the beach, but...

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location and atmosphere. If you stay on the Friday and Saturday night you can watch their pool based mermaid show while you sit in the bar.
Cons: The front desk staff believe they are doing a good job, but our reality was that they weren't as good as other staff.
Location: Sand, sun, pools, ocean, parasailing, sea-doos, kayaks, fishing, boat cruises, restaurants...lots to see and do.
Hotel is conveniently located right on the beach within walking distance to restaurants. The beach staff were excellent and attentive to needs. They work very hard. The valet parking guys put in a great effort. The front desk staff made mistakes. They assigned us a room that was already occupied. We paid for 2 p.m. late check out and yet our room key stopped working well before 2 p.m., so we had to go back to the front desk to get it fixed. No apologies were provided. Side-by-side rooms were requested and "provided" but it didn't come true. The room wasn't made up until 4:30 p.m. each day, right when we were having showers to get ready to go out for dinner. We just exchanged towels at the door and made our own beds. It wasn't ideal. Watch for green bugs in the turkey BLT wraps. That happens "because the door is left open" to the beach/pool deck kitchen. We received a free wrap and a warm gross feeling. The location is excellent as it is right on the beach. It is one of the few hotels on the beach. I would stay there again as the location was terrific. Make sure you get a room in the beach tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, NY

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Con: Food was too expensive. Pro: right on the beach, ask for a room in the Beach Tower. Wifi was spotty. Overall a nice place if you just wanna be a beach bum. Loved the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Liked the beach and pool area loved the history
Cons: Needs and a bit of an update. Get front desk in better understanding
Location: Las Olas was wonderful and location was nice on the beach
we had a lot of problems with the door keys none of them worked then the doors that were to be locked were not(main). We were not informed of resort fee. I understand the resort is under new ownership but I booked 2 rooms and the put me and my husband in my mother's room we had 2 single beds and she had the king with her friend did not figure it out till check out. the resort has great history and enjoyed the beach and pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice beach and pool

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: location beach and pool
Cons: Rooms need upgrading more and better restaurants .More choices for food .Need a bigger lobby and general lounge area for people to hang out in .
Location: Traffic was very bad but they have lasolas blvd about 4 miles away that have great restaurants and stores .We went there to eat great place.
I didn't realize that there were 4 wings to hotel and if you were in the marina tower you had a nice walk to the beach .I was by the beach but no ocean view Very few rooms have ocean views and restaurant choices are limited .Hotel needs upgrading and staff told me they are doing major facelift in May of 2015 .It has potential to be a great hotel . Rooms are okay but again they are no big deal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Right on a beautiful beach, and central location.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: location, friendliness, cleanliness and quiet
Rooms are large and nicely decorated. Quiet and halls and rooms kept spotless. Can walk to several great restaurants such as Coconuts, S3, casablanca cafe. Great breakfast, very pleasant helpful and attentive staff. two bottles of water in the room each am and the beach tower is literally on the beach, no road to cross. beach lounges and umbrellas nice and the beach staff and food and bar service is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The facilities looked very tired and used to excess. The staff was pleasant and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Albany, New York

Pleasant vacationing!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, pleasant decor with low keyed feel.
Cons: Very lean and on knowledgeable staff, although friendly. The dirty windows and sound proofing were our personal complaints.
Location: The ocean is the only steps away with small paved park for physical activity on site. Very poor location for food & shopping.
Modernized facilities well kept, clean and pleasant, family vacation affordable. Personally, I would have liked more dining on site, sophisticated amenaties and staff could be improved. This was a good moderate priced operation. Our "wake up" call on departure day...never came!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Booked on Expedia because it was a great price

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Have a great stay!! Staff is awesome and friendly and very nice ambiance!