Ratings based on 1,855 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona beach, Fl

Not worth the hype

Posted Mar 4, 2015
For only one night not worth it. Check In is at 4 so by the time you get settled the sun is already down. At 9:30am the staff didn't even knock at the door, they just used they're key to barge in. My fiancé and I were in the shower but thank God the bolt was on the door so they were unable to get in. And because we had to check out was so early and Checkin is so late it's impossible to enjoy all the amenities the hotel has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coral Springs, FL

Birthday Surprise For My Wife

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Update Rooms.
I purchased this Birthday surprise at the B for my wife because we had stayed at the one in Orlando which was Amazing! But the room we got was neither an obstructed ocean view and felt like a cheap motel but...when I spoke to the manager she indicated that they just purchased the property 6 months ago and were working with third party sites like Expedia to properly show the rooms. Her name was Brittany and she transferred us to another room with a great room and much much better in comfort and feel. Things only got better from there. We had dinner at the Wreck Bar and were waited on by the bartender Ben and he was Fabulous. He great attention and service made an already amazing dinner that much better. The gym was great, the pool and beach areas were fun. The only thing we were missing was a little better weather but overall I give this a 7 and 1/2 out of 10. They will start their renovation in April and after that, watch out Pelican and Bahia Mar because this place will be awesome!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

The only nice thing was it was on the beach.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Will never go back was a 2 star at best. Old hotel they tried to make look modern. No coffee pots in room. Couldn't have coffee before 7 am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small rooms for price, tub would not drain, dirty

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: the view once I was moved to the second room
Cons: cleanness and tub draining issue
Location: Ft. Lauderdale Beach area was nice
small rooms for price, tub would not drain, dirty, view on the second floor was blocked by trees and the rooms was not what I was expecting for the price paid
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Felt like a Sardine.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The beach is beautiful and very long. Our room was very clean & updated.
Cons: Everything mentioned above.
Location: It's a nice 5 minute walk along the beach to the boardwalk area with nice shops & restaurants. It's also a quick walk to the marina for a tour.
Pro: The beach is beautiful and very long. Our room was very clean & updated. Cons: This hotel was clearly all about the money. I wouldn't call it a 4 star because of it. 1. The sun chairs by the pool are completely packed in side by side with no space in between to separate you from a another guest. (Not like the pictures, and there are no tables between the chairs either.) 2. The lovely tented canopies with seating that you see in the pictures around the pool are off limits to guests. They are chained off with signs even though every seat in the house is full. 3.Beach chairs are charged per day as of March 1st & Umbrellas are 20. a day. The parking is also 20-25.per day. 4. On our 3rd day there, the pool & patio & outside bar/food were shut off from guests because they rented it out for some event from about 1PM-10PM ! So if you had to use the bathroom from the beach, you walk by all of these dressed up guests in your bathing suit to get to it because it's through the pool area. Absolutely ridiculous. It was all about the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Affordable hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
NOT happy about no coffee makers in hotel rooms. This was inconvenient and a daily irritation. The closet doors are terrible, difficult to maneuver...very frustrating. HIGHLY recommend mirrors installed at desk. Necessary when multiple women share room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Stayed 2 nights...rooms were a bit tired. 2nd bldg doesn't have an attended lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom K, Canada

Not worth the cost

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was nice enough. Our room was in desperate need of a reno. Simply not the quality we were expecting for a 4 star hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

On the beach but that's all

Posted Feb 26, 2015
-Hotel was dated and kind of dingy -Restaurants in the hotel had bad hours -Hotel was not super close to any other restaurants / shops -Pool areas were not very nice -Overpriced for what it is - would not stay there again at the current price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Happy with it

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent experience I'd recommend this resort to all of my friends and family !