Ratings based on 2,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 26, 2015
Staff was friendly very helpful, we got upgraded to a suite ocean front, were allowed to check out late afternoon for a minimal charge. Loved the service on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Great hotel especially for the price!

Posted May 26, 2015
Great staff and awesome room! Wish our room had a coffee maker though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlantic City, NJ

Extremely pleased with this hotel/resort!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Awesome staff @ front desk and on the beach, especially. Clean, quiet, right on the beach, great if travelling with kids, too. Good pools.
Cons: Housekeeping seemed puzzled when we declined room service each day, however, they quickly swapped our towels and changed the trash.
Location: Right on beach, two pools, 10 minutes walking north to dining (go to Coconuts), shopping, bars, etc. Great playground on beach two minutes north.
Traveled as Mom/Dad/1.5 yr old. Hotel staff was great from the onset: accommodated early check-in, had crib up to room in a matter of minutes (which was great since the baby was very tired from the flight, etc.). Above average coffee shop as well as complementary coffee from 6:30-10:30a. Hotel charges resort fee of $20/day plus tax, which included WiFi, towels at pool/beach, two beach chairs (awesome staff), sand toys and play area for kids, and others that I'm forgetting. And two drinks per stay, which we cashed in by the pool. There are actually two pools, the one above the restaurants is deeper - both were maintained flawlessly. Good dining options on site if you prefer: we did lunch at Dos Caminos one day, pricey but worth it. Instant beach access and steps away from dining, shopping, nightlife, etc. Also a really great beach playground if you've got kids, just north, two minutes walking. Accessible from FLL airport via 30 minutes on bus (one transfer), again extremely easy to and from, so you can skip the rental car. We flew without a car seat, so this was an invaluable options as taxis at the airport will not drive you without one. Room had a fridge, which was convenient for leftovers, milk, etc. Overall, extremely satisfied with the room accommodations and hotel in general. Very clean, well organized, plenty of staff available at all times. Would absolutely return. Kudos to the resort as they seem to be doing an excellent job. Thank you B Ocean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thurmont Maryland

It was truly the best stay ever

Posted May 23, 2015
Location: Miami is only about 35 miles away, other beaches and stores were close by.
Stuff was wonderful, pools were very clean, room was outstanding and the food was amazing!! I will always pick this place to stay when visiting Florida!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland, USA

Awesome hotel for families with young kids

Posted May 23, 2015
This was our second stay at this hotel, with our now 3.5 year old, and we plan to make it an annual trip! It's ideal for families with young kids. The hotel is RIGHT on the beach, with a terrific play area just for kids with tons of beach toys, and umbrellas and chairs so parents can relax and watch their little ones. The pools are great - the main pool right by the beach is very kid-friendly (the hotel has some pool toys too!) and there's another pool in the main building which is deeper for adults to dive, etc. There is also a great playground a few minute walk down the beach, partially shaded, with chairs for parents to sit in. The main restaurant and poolside bar and grill have great food, a bit pricey but better than only your usual burgers. We ate in the restaurant for pretty much every meal, it's so convenient. But really, the best part is the staff - everyone was so friendly and helpful, and by the end of the time many of them knew our son by name. They comp'd us a beach umbrella on our last day since we only used it for about an hour, and one night my husband felt sick and didn't eat much of his dinner and they didn't charge us for that either. We like staying in the main building because we can get a room with a balcony, so we can actually have an adult conversation out there after our son falls asleep at night. :) Plus it's in the same building as the restaurant. All in all, a real gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great location, hotel, beach and pool, but...

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort & beach
Cons: Needs a loyalty program like the former Sheraton. I come to FL every month, and used to stay here every time when it was Sheraton, but not anymore.
Location: Great location, many restaurants & shops within walking distance and trolley or bus service can take you further.
I have been coming to this hotel for the last 17 years (20+ nights per year). It always has been a great hotel and still is. I would stay at this hotel even if it was more expensive than other hotels in the area, which are also good hotels, because of the SPG loyalty program when it was a Sheraton. Now, due to the lack of a loyalty program, I shop around and stay wherever the best value is. Sometimes it is at BOcean, sometimes it is elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Perfect little vacation

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The location, customer service was EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
We booked this trip last minute last Thursday! It was the best thing we did! Excellent customer service, the staff was nothing but AMAZING! We hope to make this our little get away spot whenever possible. Highly recommend this location, hotel and destination. They are renovating the hotel, but trust me, it is well worth the $ and experience. We loved it and truly can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, great hotel!

Posted May 21, 2015
We loved our time at the B! Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, along with the entire hotel. The pool had a great view and the beach was wonderful. We loved our stay and would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, New York

Considered cancelling SO GLAD I didn't!!

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Location, STAFF and Mermaid show
Cons: Coffee in room and balconies
Location: Location is great! Enjoyed going into Hollywood for dinner a few times. Also its a 15 minute walk to the busier part of Ft. Lauderdale
I consider myself pretty well traveled and have stayed at 5 star hotels. I was concerned to stay at the B Ocean Resort after reading some very negative reviews. I have never reviewed a hotel before but felt obligated to do so in this case. My husband and I stayed there for a week and couldn't have been happier. Upon arrival I asked if we could stay in the Beach Tower and was given a room overlooking the ocean. There are safes in the room, we were wondering about that since it did not mention one on website. If you are a beach person this is the place..it is on the beach! As soon as we stepped onto there private beach we were welcomed and escorted to our place of choice along with 2 lounge chairs, towels and umbrellas. Beach staff are all very pleasant. We ordered lunch from our beach chairs a few times and it was excellent as well as the service. Didn't have dinner at their restaurant since we like to go out but did have breakfast one morning and it was excellent as well. The rooms are just your average hotel room but the beds are nice and comfortable and the housekeeping is super. We were on the 4th floor and I have to mention Kaydian was the best! Yes the hotel is older but very well kept and clean. We were told that a major renovation will be taking place in the near future. At this point cannot give it a 5 star but the staff most certainly is!!! Enjoyed a wonderful week and would absolutely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Horrible hotel not close to strip broadwalk

Posted May 20, 2015
The rooms look like a motel not a hotel. The rooms are small and dirty and out dated. The pictures on Internet is nothing like the place. The first room we were in the ceiling planels falls due to a bad leak they had towels in wall to absorbe it crazy. The services at poolside or beach sucked; excepted for AJ he was great. The pool water was cloudy and dirty. I wouldnt recommended this hotel to anymore. The only thing that was kinda nice is the lobby.