Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

GROSS!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location!
Cons: Everything has to be improved. Its very dated. Reminded me of the 90's.
Location: Awesome beach directly across the road. Very nice and well maintained. So much to do if you have the cash to do it.
Great location. Everything else needs to be refurbished. No hot water, stained carpets, disgusting bedding. We couldn't wait to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rushville, IN

Good location, comfortable room.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the comfort of the room.
Cons: Perhaps the parking could be improved because at times valet cars parked guest cars in.
Location: The beach was nearby.
The location of the hotel was good being close to the beach. The hotel room was good, being comfortable providing the amenities one would expect. The price was reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Good cheap beach hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs a new paint job.
Location: Beach right across the street and lots of restaurants of all kinds to choose from withing walking distance
Kind and helpful staff, clean but could use some updating in the building we stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Good location nice staff very minimal room.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
We flew in late at night went right to restaurant friendly staff good food great service. Room ok clean but not new.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Location good, condition bad

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Location really the only asset.
Cons: Needs deep cleaning and renovation
Location: Beach, charter fishing, Jungle Queen, restaurants
Despite being perfectly located between the beach and inland waterway- not to mention next to fishing charters, excursions and restaurants- I wou not stay here again. Room was in desperate need of serious cleaning (dirty walls, Windows, light switches,lamp, etc) as they only seem to be changing the bedding and cleaning sink, toilet and shower. The room could also really use paint, new flooring and maintenance on the doors. We had been to their outdoor restaurant before which is still enjoyable but the evening entertainment is very audible in the room. Very disappointed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bar is unbeatable

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bar/restaurant is fantastic. We spent the evening relaxing, watching the boats go by. The room itself is extremely basic, but that's ok, it seems that no one spends much time there anyway. Location is great, right across the beach.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amandafrom Bradenton, Florida

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom had bugs and there was a stain on the wall. there was a used coffee filter in the coffee pot. the room was comfortable other than that. it was nice that they had a microwave and a mini fridge and plates and utensils. reception was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom T

On the intercostal but no view

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very convenient to the boat show! Parking and accommodations were marginal at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlesfrom Canton

Its all about location

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its all about location and this place has it. Water views from the restaurant and good food too. The room was average at best, paint peeling off walls in the bath, door knob was loose, 1950's tile in bath well worn and grime on the front of the tub. But who cares! it overlooks Bahia Mar marina and that's a good thing!