Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Fun time

Posted Jul 24, 2015
The hotel/rooms were not the nicest or in the best condition. But the location and bar/restaurant made up for it. the food was great as well as the drinks.. I would definitely be back. I heard that they are in the process of renovations sometime soon..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL native

OK hotel right along A1A/Ocean Drive

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: restaurant/bar - very fresh fish/food; great cook.
Cons: pool, ant treatment; would recommend ONLY if rate was lower - stayed on holiday weekend
Location: Right near south end of A1A strip, with Bahia Mar park/beach across the street; Beach Place and many restautrants/attractions within walking distance.
OK accommodations for an old hotel; pool cloudy, ants in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location Location Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Hotel is in definate need of updating. However the Tiki Bar was outstanding!!!! View is awesome. I highly recommend Suite #244 overlooking the marina, Beach view and Tiki Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice place near good places.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Excellent experiences. Good place near beach. I like Las olas Boulevard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Close to beach

Posted Jun 9, 2015
My room was clean, bed was comfortable the furnishing is dated but well kept. Besides being across the street from the beach, the outside bar has a nice view of the intercoastal. I will staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Frank Torrez, Hotel Management
Thank You for your response. I will be sure to pass on the nice compliment to the Housekeeping Supervisor. Please come back and see us soon. Thanks, Frank Torrez
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

No house keeping , out dated

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Good location but very out dated to the point that it is dirty No house keeping for 3 days Bathroom was cleaned once in 5 day stay Air condition poor and loud Valet parking is a bad joke you park your own car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

All location, needs renovation

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was good, close to the beach.
Cons: filthy, spaces were filled with dust and empty shampoo bottles, overall cleanliness
The room was a bit small, the tv was fine, it was new, but once I walked into the bathroom I noticed an army of ants crawling along the walls, and later found out they were all crawling towards a dead cockroach under the sink! It was disgusting, and there was dark mold on the shower handle. Seriously in need of extensive renovation and mold removal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted May 3, 2015
They told us it was a newly renovated room, the only thing they did was slap a coat of paint on the walls. The king bed was so bad we kept rolling to the center. The tub filled with water when you showered and the water was a yellow color. Will never stay there again, would not recommend it either.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james from Ny

The dump

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room smelled and they were cranking music at 8 in the morning waking everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2015 by Frank Torrez, Hotel Management
Sorry for your recent issues at the hotel. I have shared this review with our housekeeping supervisor. We try and put our best effort into all our rooms here. Sometimes things fall through the cracks. I will mention the music to the Food and Beverage department. Thanks, Frank Torrez
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amalin from Boca raton fl

Rooms were very antiquated. Needs modernization

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Had to get a different room. The hotel needs to modernize itself. Everything was antiquated. I wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2015 by Frank Torrez, Hotel Management
So sorry for your issues at the hotel. We are under new management so we are working on the small issues we have at the hotel. Thanks, Frank Torrez