Ratings based on 1,432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Disappointing service. Almost rude. The area holds a captive audience- literally. The hospitality industry does not have to be hospitable so they aren't. Not that anyone would actively seek out rude people but if ever they did, this strip of hotels would be a gold mine. 'Nuff said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good location but not worth it for the price. Facilities and room are very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: elevators could be slow at busy times.
Perfect location for our needs. It was close to the beach and restaurants but still a little away from the hub bub of the tourist area. It was an easy drive from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
La la, old property, Great location acceptable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Kind and clean

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Only a few complaints......down stairs restaurant is WAY over priced for the quality and quantity of food received. Is on the end of the row of hotels which is not bad if you want to be away from the bar noise and foot traffic noise. Just a few blocks from stores and restaurants. Pool area was nice. Overall was a nice hotel and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city, ok

Nice hotel with a few restaurant options close by

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel was nice in the lobby but you could tell the rooms needed a remodel. I did not feel it was worth the $300 I paid for the room. The little cafe across the street was very convenient and affordable. It did have a nice pool area and ping pong table.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto-Canada

Very good location.3 star hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Overall, whole building.
Good location, beach front, but, not a Hilton quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great beach access!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Beach access.
Cons: It could use a renovation!
Location: The beach, obviously. Definitely eat at Coconuts, a short walk away.
The hotel is just okay. This is the second Doubletree hotel I've stayed at in the last few months and I'm not that impressed. That said, you couldn't have better access to the Ft. Lauderdale Beach, which is beautiful, and the Water Taxi, which can take you to many other destinations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Great Place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The proximity to local cuisine and the beach
Cons: Didn't find anything that could be improved upon
We came down for my 40th birthday. This place is right by the beach and walking distance to all the cool places on A1A. Pool had great atmosphere and the gym was stocked with great equipment. Hotel staff was awesome in helping with any questions we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

Casual hotel just off the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience to beach and airport
Cons: Although clean and well-maintained, property still seemed dated.
Location: Elevated walkway leads directly to beach and next to marina and near Swimming Hall of Fame.
Having walked and driven by this hotel a number of times, it provided just about what I expected. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the beach and airport for a brief (18 hours) stay prior to our flight. However, we were disappointed that room was not in the main tower but in a low-rise ancillary building which felt more like a motel.