Ratings based on 1,465 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
VERY POOR STAY AT A HILTON . THIS RATES AS THÉ WORST STAY EVER AT A DOUBLETREE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Nice hotel across a street from the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The staff was nice, the room was always clean and cleaned on time. The swimming pool is small but heated, breakfast in the hotel was excellent, you can walk to the beach thru overpass walk bridge, so busy street is no problem at all. Ocean front room is nice but noisy you can hear the cars passing on the busy street in front of the hotel. The people staying in the hotel were also nice and I did not notice any problems. You can get by walking to any of the beach front restaurants and walk back to the hotel no car or taxi needed. Overall the hotel was exactly what I expected and I am satisfied with my stay. People that are not happy with it probably forgot it is DoubleTree it is not your 5 star luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Nice hotel - close to beach and shop

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice for an inexpensive hotel. The area is nice. Quick walk to the nightlife. Not far from the airport or the dock to pick up the cruise we were taking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Wonderful location.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The maintenance of the hotel needs work. Torn shower curtain, the security doors to the pool and beach did not work. One receptionist was cranky, elevator was very slow, and no rapid check out. I would however stay there again. View was marvelous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

ビーチに近い綺麗なホテル

Posted Feb 16, 2015
値段は決して安くはありませが、とても清潔で、サービスも行き届いており、エントランスにキーロックがあるなどセキュリティもしっかりしています。是非、また利用したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Lovely hotel near beach and water taxi

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view
Cons: Attitude of concierge was not welcoming. Rather condescending.
Location: Wonderful
Very comfortable and spacious room. Lovely pool. Accommodation staff with one exception. Expensive gift shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london, ontario, canada

great location

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: A OK
Location: I did already
located in close proximity to everything,"beach,restaurants,transportation and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Very nice hotel the marina is amazing.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Liked the hotel, yacht basin is fantastic. The hotel is very nice. The beach is easily accessible. The bathroom could be cleaned better . Although the room was very nice. The valet parking was stupid I stayed in the building to the left and valet parking was in front of the build so guests couldn't park in front of the rooms we had to walk across driveway from main building to valet or park way out back where the valet parking should be!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Expensive

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating especially bathrooms.
Location: Close to FLL airport, cruise port easy access to shops.
Booked this hotel in a room only basis, staff were very polite and helpful, good location quiet but close to amenities, room dated bathroom very dated and could have been cleaner. Not good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 6, 2015
The only complaint was 2 mornings in a row getting woken up with someone having our key... When we called front desk they said it was housekeeping but the person never said a word and we had the second latch on which stopped them from completely entering the room... Other then that, the staff was so nice and helpful the walkway over to the beach was awesome and the pool was nice!