Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Nice hotel, great location, close to beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We had a great stay, staff was friendly and accommodating. Everything in the room was clean and comfortable. Amazing oceanfront room in the tower on the 12th floor. Yes it's an older hotel but clean and upgraded in the right places. We would stay again for certain. I'm not sure why some of the reviews that I originally read said it wasn't so great. Good hotel for the price. Access to the beach with the walk over was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Great Staff.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff, location
Cons: Update Marina rooms
We really liked the tower rooms. I would not recommend the Marina rooms. Very pleased that staff addressed concerns quickly. The pool area is really nice. Close to Marina ad the. Beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canton, Ohio

Posted Jan 29, 2015
nice hotel close to beach area. Limited dining area at hotel, but had nice food store next to hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Breath taking view of Atlantic Ocean.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a nice view and the pool area and gym are very nice. The housekeeper from Haiti that we had for about 4 days was very good and nice.
Cons: Better mattresses Continental Complimentary breakfast or Buffet type breakfast with possibility of having the omelets made in front of us.
Location: Walking, biking, exercise parks. Lots of restaurants.
We were in this hotel for 8 days. The first day we were on 7 th floor room 700. It was a nice view of the yachts and fishing boats and partial view of the ocean. The next day we were able to switch to 702 and this one had a spectacular view of the ocean and park. The beach was easily accessible via the cat walk. I was disappointed that we had to pay extra for the umbrella and the chairs. Usually resorts provide the beach chairs and umbrellas. They have a large pool and gym. The only restaurant in this hotel have ridiculous high prices so we purchase food from Publix and other restaurants. The French bakery, Crossant Time, was our favor place for breakfast and deserts. The room and bathroom is small and the queen size beds looked more like extra large twin size. The mattresses are not very good. It's going to take some time before my back gets to base line.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Disappointing service. Almost rude. The area holds a captive audience- literally. The hospitality industry does not have to be hospitable so they aren't. Not that anyone would actively seek out rude people but if ever they did, this strip of hotels would be a gold mine. 'Nuff said.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Good location but not worth it for the price. Facilities and room are very old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: elevators could be slow at busy times.
Perfect location for our needs. It was close to the beach and restaurants but still a little away from the hub bub of the tourist area. It was an easy drive from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
La la, old property, Great location acceptable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cleveland

Kind and clean

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Only a few complaints......down stairs restaurant is WAY over priced for the quality and quantity of food received. Is on the end of the row of hotels which is not bad if you want to be away from the bar noise and foot traffic noise. Just a few blocks from stores and restaurants. Pool area was nice. Overall was a nice hotel and would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city, ok

Nice hotel with a few restaurant options close by

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The hotel was nice in the lobby but you could tell the rooms needed a remodel. I did not feel it was worth the $300 I paid for the room. The little cafe across the street was very convenient and affordable. It did have a nice pool area and ping pong table.