Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The rooms did not look clean. We were very uncomfortable with the room. It didn't look welcoming at all. The bathtub did not drain even though we only used the shower. Everything was stained. The pool looked nice. There was no room service. No one came to v lean the room until after our stay was over.
2 out of 5
by chico from bogota

Very outdated hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: close to fll airport.
Cons: update hotel
Location: good location in nice neighborhood.
Old hotel, with hair on beds, holes in bedcover, and people screaming and fighting at 2am
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The pool and public area were clean.
Cons: Everything?
Location: Just a few blocks from Hollywood Ave and restaurants, nearby casino, short drive to beach activities
Old motel, old furnishings, old tv...you get the idea...bright spot was the effort to make me as comfortable as possible..if you just need a bed that's conveniently located..it'll do..but expect very little else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JIm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Creepy

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst room I've ever stayed at.. !! The Bates motel comes to mind! Old and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ugh!

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Cons: the room
i wasnt aware that checkin was from 3pm-9pm. i had just got off my flight from NY and 15mins before 9 someone from the hotel called to ask if i was still checking in because they close the front desk at 9. dreadful right! however i explained to the person my flight time and they agreed to wait to give me the key for the room as it was of course paid for in advance. now my error was that i did not go to the room immediately, what i did was collect the key and head back out for dinner as i was famished! coming back to the room it was def. not like the pictures they had online! the rooms are run down! i did not even have toilet paper in my bathroom!!! mold on the ceiling! tv was not working! the hotel i give a .5 star but customer service i would give 3.5 because i did have another query in the morning and the staff was very helpful. i dont even think the motel was worth the 100$ i paid for the night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok motel

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Location: good as we needed a place to sleep after the B C S game
not good , very old but ok to spend the night efter the B C S game. people very friendly.
1 out of 5
by Scott from North Carolina, USA

Unbelievably Nasty

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Parking in front of door.
Cons: Everything about the room.
This was the worst place I have stayed in all my travels. From the outside it is very appealing but the inside is terrible. Beds are squeaky and loud, couch was filthy so I took sheets off bed to but over the couch and found large dark stains on bed. The bathroom was no better, the shower pressure was very slow and I had to work on the toilet each time I used it. But the straw that broke me was a clean bag in the trash can with a used rubber in it. The surface my look clean but look a little deeper and you will be as disappointed as I was. When I returned home first thing I did was take a shower and washed all my clothes from my trip in hot water. Please take my advise and stay at another location when in Miami.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Oct 30, 2012
The staff was okay, but this hotel was pretty bad and the area wasn't all that great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was older and a bit run down but it was clean. The neighborhood wasn't the best but for the price it was a clean bed and shower and even a kitchenette.