Ratings based on 1,633 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachcomber

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The resturant is good
The room was very small, there was a dampness in the room. The safe did not work. I was also disappointed about the price. My husband spoke to the hotel and they said if we booked directly with the Beachcomber, we could have gotten the room for a cheaper price or for what we paid Expedia we could have gotten a room with a balcony with an ocean view. Also went to get two cups of coffee and they charged $8.39. I would not recommen this hotel to anyone and will not ever book through Expedia again. I thought I was getting the best price when I booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very nice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice.......... Beach and pool Have a great time😃
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Over priced and outdated

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I didn't want to give the hotel a bad rating because the staff was very nice and the fact that the beach was only a few steps away was a plus. My biggest issue w/my stay was the lack of free parking, the really outdated rooms, and being put on the 1st floor, oh and the "free wifi" sucked too. I couldn't connect. Also it was a bit hard to enjoy the ocean view from the ground floor. Lastly I felt that the hotel being on the Expedia.com's VIP list was quite misleading. The amenities are there but not VIP material.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice private beach, great views. No loud music or drunk college kids. Family oriented, clean, everything you'd want for a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeff from dallas tx

July 15th-18th

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was amazed how close to the beach this hotel is. A real diamond in the rough. Great rates. Restaurant is tad bit expensive but not over the top. Rooms are really big and open. Lots of space. Will return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jess from Johnstown, PA

Great Hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at this hotel. Our ocean front room was great, although you could stay at an ocean view room and have just as good of a view. The hotel restaurant is really good. The beach is wonderful, very calm waters. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Love the bartender Steve and the girls that checked me in was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasurable. The ambiance was very nice and staff was great. The room was extremely spacious and beautiful views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Could be better.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Pool and bar
Location: Hotel is located on A1A and is right on the beach. Across the street from the hotel is pizza place (pizza is greasy) and 24 hour store.
We arrived on Sunday and there was no parking in front, I had to park across the street on the grass. Room was ok, but smelled like some cleaning chemicals, smell was so strong that we had to open the door and blast AC, windows are sealed, and no ventilation, not even in the bathroom. Our toilet was barely flushing; shower head was probably never cleaned. When you go to the beach, hotel charges you for umbrella and beach chairs extra, we had our own umbrella but hotel staff did not let us use it in front of the hotel, we had to go all the way to another side, it was very upsetting. Another negative was internet, there was none! We complained few times, but nothing was done. Only after two days we were told that they experience internet problems. If you are hungry, you can eat in the hotel restaurant, food is good but overpriced. There is nothing around, have to drive to everything.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C.A. from Gainesville, Fl

Over-rated!

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel partly because of the 4-star review. I do not understand how this hotel got 4 stars! I never write reviews, but felt compelled to do so after this experience. The hotel is very old and in desperate need of a renovation. It is damp, musty, and run-down. The carpeting is probably as old as the hotel. Our room (queen-sized bed) was so tiny. No exaggeration, it was smaller than my college dorm room. It was damp and musty. In the bathroom, I found a long black hair on a "clean" towel and a very short curly hair on the floor! I notified the front desk. They were genuinely apologetic, but all I was offered was a drink ticket. That being said, the pool outside was very nice and the beach access was great. Location is good. Overall, over-priced though. This place makes Best-Western look like luxury. I would not stay here again.