Ratings based on 2,118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This is a nice hotel this was our third time staying there. The only thing I was disappointed in was that I reserved an ocean view room and we were on the 2nd floor so the only way to view the ocean was to lean over the rail and look between the building and the roof of the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Beautiful Hotel and Beach, Relaxing Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Ocean View Balcony, Staff, Beach, Live Music, Convenience
Cons: Less expensive drinks!
Location: Plenty of restaurants and stores within one mile. Public Pier is nice and is 0.8mi away. Eat breakfast and lunch at resort, dine out for dinner.
My husband and I traveled to the Beachcomber for a 2 Night, 3 Day Stay. We book through Expedia and I had requested a higher floor based on the comments from other reviewers. Our room was ready at 2:30p and we were able to check in. They honored our request and were given a room on the 7th floor. The room was very large and had adequate space. I appreciated the distance between the bed and the fridge/bathroom. The air conditioner was a bit noisy, but it didn't keep us up at night. We did not rent a car, so if we wanted to go out to eat away from the resort all the restaurants and shops were within a mile or less. The beach was splendid! There was some trash here and there, but staff did take the time to clean throughout the day. We rented a cabana for two days at $20/day. It was well worth it and included the chairs/cushions/service. We were lucky enough to visit the day that manatees came up to the shore and were mating. Plenty of fish in the water, but none that bothered us. There were also sea turtle nests on the beach and we got to see them hatch at night if we waited, which wasn't hard due to the starry sky and relaxing breeze. We didn't use the pool except once and found it nice. The drinks did feel a bit pricey, but we were expecting that. There is a party store across the street with a good selection of beer. All staff was kind, helpful and we were absolutely enamored during our stay. Overall, we definitely plan to return in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from streetsboro oh

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Scented air in hallways was overwhelming. Staff was excellent. Loved the pool and restaurants except high food and drink prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Hidden Gem!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The Beachcomber is a hidden gem surrounded by high rise properties. It is a little older, but the location is great, staff really awesome, and the ocean breezes from your balcony can't be beat! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Great value on the beach

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Balcony Staff Location Price
Cons: Decor Updating of bathrooms
Location: Location is good. It's right on the beach and not far from Atlantic Blvd.
We've stayed at the Beachcomber several times and recommend it for a beach stay. I love the balconies that overlook the water. You can open the door to the balcony and ocean breezes come into your room. The hotel is older and could use a little remodeling, but it is clean and comfortable. The staff is very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Food limited and over priced. Fortunately found reasonably priced and good food in the area. Expect to pay more if you want to sit on the beach in one of their over priced beach chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was excellent, would highly recommend. The only thing would be that the pool should be cleaned a bit better but everything else was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel alongside the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The downside of this hotel were the restrictions. Mainly not allowed to bring your own cooler, beach chairs or tent to the beach or pool area. They prefer for you to rent the items which was very pricey. The room did not feel clean. The rugs did not smell clean and the bathtub was clogged. We notify the front desk and they fixed the clogged bathtub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Family getaway

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Place is perfect if you don't have a car, everything you need is at this location. Food, drinks, pool, store and pizza shop across from hotel. Hotel food n drinks are pricey surprise surprise, $5.50 a beer n up to $12 for a specialty drink. Everyone gets beer from store n brings few down at a time. Atmosphere is like you in Hawaii with tropical music, flowers, beach and pool . Great for patents with young kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Tiki bar by the pool
Staff were all very helpful and pleasant. Seemed important to them that our stay was pleasant.