Ratings based on 1,999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

great location. nice hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
staff was wonderful. we accidentally left my wife's wedding ring in the room safe. they retrieved it and went out of their way to get it back to us. had to write this review to truly compliment the service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Easy access to beach. You have the choice of going to the beach or the pool.
Cons: Having to pay for cabanas, beach umbrellas & beach chairs(I do understand why, though)
Location: Not much to do near by, you should rent a car.
enjoyed stay. Hotel was clean & staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Relocation 2x

Posted Apr 19, 2015
TV was inop then the second rm had a musty smell. Management was very accommodating. And provide an upgrade plus 2 free drinks without any hassle. This was our second visit to beachcomber. First time were no problems. But as I mentioned management immediately resolved them to our satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston ma

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Nice hotel with beautiful views and is right on the beach. The tiki bar makes awesome frozen drinks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

peaceful

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was great. The location was great and everything was right on the beach which I loved.
Cons: The bathroom floor was very dirty and the refrigerator had no shelves in it. Other than that everything was great
Location: A car was needed to get around. It is not close to restaurants and shopping
staff was very, very polite and helpful. This was the first vacation I took by myself to get some rest and it was the perfect spot. I felt safe and had a wonderful relaxing time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

great beach,2 pools,restaurant food was very good

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: private beach, quiet,2 pools to choose from
Cons: need towel racks in bathroom;no pay per view movies
Location: few small restaurants,good Irish pub/bar
we enjoyed our stay very much, the facilities are great, beach is fabulous;food was well-prepared and high quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort feel makes this more than a hotel stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
We just stayed at the Beachcomber before heading off on a cruise. Great location right on the beach and great resort atmosphere. Only suggestion would be that it's time to update the rooms - decor was dated. Otherwise we give the resort two thumbs up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London Ontario Canada

Resort Quality Hotel on Pompano Beach!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: It is located right on the beach with a beach side restaurant and pools, it is a amazing setup! We really enjoyed the beach and the restaurant.
Cons: The check in system needs to be fixed to stop people from walking into rooms that are already taken as we did with out first room! very awkward!
Location: Where to start....endless miles of beaches to walk, shopping/food in every direction with a short drive. Also, close to Lauderdale by the sea!
Arrival was a nightmare , kind of our fault as the flight arrived at 5am. Check in sucked, they first sent us to a room that was already occupied and we almost walked in. Then we were charged 30$ per night to upgrade...frustrating but it was probably worth it as we were now at a poolside room. Everything following check-in was awesome!, two pools were nice and the location couldn't be beat!. We really enjoyed the poolside room and the restaurant on the beach as well, once the hotel has some minor renovations (ie the reservation system) things will be amazing here. Warning to fellow Canadians, don't stay here for a long time 2 nights cost me big time after the CAD conversion. - note that since we stayed poolside, I cant vouch for the quality of the rooms in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Great Hotel at the Beech

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything was Great
Cons: Softer towels and free use of umbrellas and beech louge chairs
Location: The Location is Great
This was a awesome place to stay everything you need is at your finger tips. I gave this a five star rating but there where two draw backs the towwels where like sand paper and you had to rent the umbrela and beech chairs other then these two minor issues what a awesome place to stay we will be back Gene&Beulah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Wonderful

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Amazing property. Wonderful beach. Great Location
Cons: Room Updates are needed
Location: Right where you want to be
We had a wonderful time. The resort was amazing. Well kept. Everything to offer! We will be back!