Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch, FL

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Privacy and location. Plus friendly staff.
Cons: Toilets make lots of noise when flushed both in the room and in adjoining rooms.
Location: Eat at my favorite restaurant Houston's nearby.
Would like to stay again longer than 1 day to enjoy the facilities. Food and service was good sitting with our feet in the sand. Our room on the first floor was noisy so would ask for a room higher to use the balcony or with another couple to enjoy the villas. Help was friendly both at checking in and at the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Outdoor dining
Cons: I didn't care for the pillow/linens quality.
Location: Right on the beach. Walk right onto the beach. Drive to nearby attractions. Conveniently located on A1A.
Best part of our stay here was dining under the outdoor straw-covered hut, between the pool and the beach, just before the sand, with tiki torches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Enjoyed dining directly on the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: They have the kindest and friendliest staff!
Cons: Our room could have used some minor cosmetic repairs.
We enjoyed the view while dining directly on the beach. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. If you decide not to eat at the hotel, there is plenty of restaurants nearby. We stayed during turtle season and observed the volunteers who were taking care of the nests....something we had never experienced before. Although we were on the first floor and at times it was loud, we would definitely come back to the Beachcomber.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachcomber

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The resturant is good
The room was very small, there was a dampness in the room. The safe did not work. I was also disappointed about the price. My husband spoke to the hotel and they said if we booked directly with the Beachcomber, we could have gotten the room for a cheaper price or for what we paid Expedia we could have gotten a room with a balcony with an ocean view. Also went to get two cups of coffee and they charged $8.39. I would not recommen this hotel to anyone and will not ever book through Expedia again. I thought I was getting the best price when I booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Very nice

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Nice.......... Beach and pool Have a great time😃
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Over priced and outdated

Posted Aug 2, 2014
I didn't want to give the hotel a bad rating because the staff was very nice and the fact that the beach was only a few steps away was a plus. My biggest issue w/my stay was the lack of free parking, the really outdated rooms, and being put on the 1st floor, oh and the "free wifi" sucked too. I couldn't connect. Also it was a bit hard to enjoy the ocean view from the ground floor. Lastly I felt that the hotel being on the Expedia.com's VIP list was quite misleading. The amenities are there but not VIP material.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Perfect Getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice private beach, great views. No loud music or drunk college kids. Family oriented, clean, everything you'd want for a relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Love the bartender Steve and the girls that checked me in was awesome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Could be better.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Pool and bar
Location: Hotel is located on A1A and is right on the beach. Across the street from the hotel is pizza place (pizza is greasy) and 24 hour store.
We arrived on Sunday and there was no parking in front, I had to park across the street on the grass. Room was ok, but smelled like some cleaning chemicals, smell was so strong that we had to open the door and blast AC, windows are sealed, and no ventilation, not even in the bathroom. Our toilet was barely flushing; shower head was probably never cleaned. When you go to the beach, hotel charges you for umbrella and beach chairs extra, we had our own umbrella but hotel staff did not let us use it in front of the hotel, we had to go all the way to another side, it was very upsetting. Another negative was internet, there was none! We complained few times, but nothing was done. Only after two days we were told that they experience internet problems. If you are hungry, you can eat in the hotel restaurant, food is good but overpriced. There is nothing around, have to drive to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this Resort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
My friends and I just got back from a 6 day stay and it was beautiful. The views, the food, the pools, the private beach, the tropical cold drinks, the sound of the ocean every night and of course great staff,,, always there for you!!!! This was my 4th time and will be back again. TY