Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, nice place

Posted Jan 29, 2015
It was clean, staff were friendly, all our needs were taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Good Value

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Location: There is a small mall beside the hotel with fast food, restaurants, a grocery store, and a liquor store. It is a short distance to the cruise port.
We stayed for one night before a cruise. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Location: There's ton to do in Fort Lauderdale. Go for drive down A1A.
The young women that checked us in was very helpful. She provided us recommendationsof where to go for dinner and gave us directions on how to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

One night stay before cruising.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Shuttle was great and prompt to get to hotel, even arriving at 11:00 p.m. Unfortunately, even after booking several months in advance, they did not have the room that I had booked available. It is cruising season and the airport/cruise port hotels are always full to the brim on the weekends, and this was no exception. Had to make a call to the hotel manager and finally got the "emergency room" at the front entrance to the hotel. I believe this room is only used in situations like this when there are more guests than available space??? Our door to our room was actually IN the lobby and directly in front of the breakfast room, so morning time was extremely noisy. The room itself was good and clean. The wifi was not working at all when we arrived but did finally work in the morning. Continental breakfast was decent, similar to most other hotels, with the usual scrambled eggs, sausage, toast, and waffles and the regular cold items with cereal and yogurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Great for a pre-cruise overnight stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location and Cleanliness
Location: Thai place in the shopping center next door is excellent.
Location can't be beat. Took a $12 cab ride (for 3 of us) from the hotel to the cruise port. They offer shuttles also, but they're more expensive and you have to share. The room was super clean, very nicely updated, and close to several things you may need: McDonald's, a GREAT Thai restaurant, a Big Lots, a laundromat and a Winn Dixie. There's also a Walgreens about a mile away, on your way to the cruise port. Front desk staff was really nice, and check out was fast and painless. GREAT free breakfast bar, included sausage and waffles, and I think they have gravy and biscuits, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: A lot of things to do around.
Awesome; Location was super, a lot of restaurants and retail stores near by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with slow shuttle.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Breakfast was good. Lots to choose from. Room was clean. The shuttle was a bit frustrating. We were told we had to wait for 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport - so we took a taxi instead. In the AM the shuttle was booked (unless we wanted to go at 10am) so again we took a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told they overbooked and they had transferred me to another hotel. The hotel (Hilton) was across the highway and they said I could go there. It was unsafe to cross a highway on foot and I had to wait an hour for a shuttle to take me there. Horrible communication.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK men inte mer

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger nära flygplatsen vilket var bekvämt eftersom vi kom fram sent på natten. Hotellet var dock ganska tråkigt och det luktade inte så gott på rummet. Vi hade inte velat stanna flera nätter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Yvettefrom Tampa

Amazing customerr service!

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here the night before our cruise. Erica was at the front desk to check us in and she was awesome! She asked if we needed a shuttle, if she could help us find a place to eat...anything we needed! As a matter of fact, she even called our room t check to see if all was ok! All smiles, never overwhelmed! Thanks...also, the room was great!