Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bnnnnnn

Nice older hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Hotel staff very helpful. Would stay here again. Close to major roadways. Could be noisy at times due to traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, pa

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Very nice hotel with living room area and couch and TV plus TV in bedroom. Has a fridge, microwave and sink (mini bar) area and coffeemaker. Free apples in lobby area. Breakfast was great! They have hot food which changes everyday. normally eggs, sausage and bacon plus they have a wafflemaker. It's a little more than some lower end hotels but if you eat out for breakfast its worth it in the long run. Nice pool area too! We plan to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from neiva

Nice hotel very beautifull

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We like this hotel, very quiet location, near to the deerfield beach harbor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Relaxing

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel staff was really nice and helpful ... Room was just as I expected and more . Will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wedding stop

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The suite was spacious and neat, my guests were impressed.
Cons: We had the room for 2 nights, on the second night a few of us keys were deactivated which required a trip to the lobby. Very inconvenient.
Location: It was close to the airport and the beaches were nearby..
I recently stayed at the hotel for a wedding. The staff was friendly and accommodating,the room was spacious and clean. I would definitely recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

In need of major rehab!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
This is a very noisy hotel as it is next to I95. The rooms smell of cigarette smoke. The bathroom door handle almost came off in my hand. Used soap was still in the shower stall when I arrived. Unable to control room temperature to raise it. Felt like a refrigerator. So had to turn a off in Summer! All my belongings smelled of smoke and cheap air freshener several days after visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice and clam

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was a quite place and relaxing. I would go back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Nice hotel and nice amenities. Close to the beach. Continental breakfast was ok. All other service was impeccable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Nice rooms...lacking basic hotel service training

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The bar guy was helpful and knew more about the area than anyone. The breakfast was fine.
Cons: Hotel service 101 for staff and intense retraining for management
Location: South of nowhere and nothing to do!
The staff were pleasant but seemed out of their element when faced with a customer complaint. The room was large with two tvs and a small balconey. I could not help but feel a general indifference among the front staff which I hopefully is due to poor training as they were generally pleasant, but at times unhelpful. Some were small details, which are important to guests, others monumentally contrary to basic hotel service. Examples: - they seemed to not know the nearest rental car dealer and other places around the hotel (though granted it is in the middle of nowhere) - When I asked the lady one morning if the newspaper was today's she replied offhandedly 'I believe so' Ugggg...not a major thing but so unprofessional -When I complained about the service people opening my door when I had asked them to wait she explained to me they don't speak English! Like that matters... -When I phoned to complain my room had not been cleaned even though I asked for cleaning at two, and had been out for hours, the same front desk girl basically said 'What do you want me to do about it?' - Three times people knocked on my door and when I asked them to wait, they tried to open anyway....one time was the housekeeping manager! No wonder the housecleaning is such a mess.. -Upon leaving , had to move housekeeping carts out of the hallways as the just left them in the middle of the walkway I believe most of the problems are poor training by management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Run Down

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: nothing
Location: nothing was near out of range.
terrible will not recommend anyone to stay the hotel needs renovation. The only thing that was good was the comfortable bed & breakfast was great.