Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aruba

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: A lot of things to do around.
Awesome; Location was super, a lot of restaurants and retail stores near by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with slow shuttle.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Breakfast was good. Lots to choose from. Room was clean. The shuttle was a bit frustrating. We were told we had to wait for 30 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport - so we took a taxi instead. In the AM the shuttle was booked (unless we wanted to go at 10am) so again we took a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I took the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told they overbooked and they had transferred me to another hotel. The hotel (Hilton) was across the highway and they said I could go there. It was unsafe to cross a highway on foot and I had to wait an hour for a shuttle to take me there. Horrible communication.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Close to the venue we needed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Our desk clerk Shonda was exceptional!! Always smiling and helpful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Staff rude in the extreme.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Firstly, this is not a Best Western Plus! They lost that honour recently and I am not surprised. Don't get me wrong, it had a good breakfast, location and was comfortable but I was severely let down by the attitude of two male staff members over the Expedia booking not appearing on the system. I was told it was not their problem and at one point the receptionist used the 'f' word. This was raised with the manager who had to be prompted to offer any sort of apology for what happened. Compensation was offered in the end but needless to say the matter is being raised with Best Western HQ.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Unreliable shuttle service, old cheap rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I've stayed in dozens of Best Western properties in several countries, and this is the worst I've ever seen. Motel 6 offers a much better value. If you want to stay at a Best Western in the area, consider Best Western Hollywood/Aventura or Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South, I've stayed in both and they are vastly superior to this one, for about the same price. **Shuttle service**: Totally unreliable. We waited 90 minutes to get a shuttle! Totally ridiculous! We reserved a shuttle ahead of time, yet they ignored the request. Then when we phoned the hotel, nobody answered. Finally someone answered, saying they would send a shuttle - yet 30 minutes later no shuttle in sight, apparently they didn't even send one. On our third attempt they sent one, after 90 minutes on the curbside. **Customer service**: Poor as can be. Despite the shuttle fiasco, no apologies whatsoever. The manager wasn't even available to speak to us directly. So he did something that, apparently, he never does: he "allowed" us to check out 1 hour later! Wow! Amazing! In most hotels you don't need to wait 90 minutes by the airport curbside to get a 1-hour late check-out. **Rooms**: Look like they haven't been updated since the 60's. Old furniture, old carpets. Very depressing. **Breakfast**: Gross. We went to Dunkin Donuts instead. **Overall**: Worst usage of my money in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
My husband and I spent most of our weekend vacation in at the hotel and we were comfortable. The fridge and microwave made the stay convenient since we could stock up on food and drink and not worry about having to go out unexpectedly. The bathroom was heated, so even if it was chilly in the main room, the bathroom was always comfortable to walk into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Very comfortable and convenient to airport & city

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly and comfortable. Included breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dr. Janice Jacobfrom Palm Coast, Florida

Wonderful Get Away

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and excellent stay!!!!