Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to the venue we needed

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Our desk clerk Shonda was exceptional!! Always smiling and helpful!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Staff rude in the extreme.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Firstly, this is not a Best Western Plus! They lost that honour recently and I am not surprised. Don't get me wrong, it had a good breakfast, location and was comfortable but I was severely let down by the attitude of two male staff members over the Expedia booking not appearing on the system. I was told it was not their problem and at one point the receptionist used the 'f' word. This was raised with the manager who had to be prompted to offer any sort of apology for what happened. Compensation was offered in the end but needless to say the matter is being raised with Best Western HQ.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Unreliable shuttle service, old cheap rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
I've stayed in dozens of Best Western properties in several countries, and this is the worst I've ever seen. Motel 6 offers a much better value. If you want to stay at a Best Western in the area, consider Best Western Hollywood/Aventura or Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South, I've stayed in both and they are vastly superior to this one, for about the same price. **Shuttle service**: Totally unreliable. We waited 90 minutes to get a shuttle! Totally ridiculous! We reserved a shuttle ahead of time, yet they ignored the request. Then when we phoned the hotel, nobody answered. Finally someone answered, saying they would send a shuttle - yet 30 minutes later no shuttle in sight, apparently they didn't even send one. On our third attempt they sent one, after 90 minutes on the curbside. **Customer service**: Poor as can be. Despite the shuttle fiasco, no apologies whatsoever. The manager wasn't even available to speak to us directly. So he did something that, apparently, he never does: he "allowed" us to check out 1 hour later! Wow! Amazing! In most hotels you don't need to wait 90 minutes by the airport curbside to get a 1-hour late check-out. **Rooms**: Look like they haven't been updated since the 60's. Old furniture, old carpets. Very depressing. **Breakfast**: Gross. We went to Dunkin Donuts instead. **Overall**: Worst usage of my money in a long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014
My husband and I spent most of our weekend vacation in at the hotel and we were comfortable. The fridge and microwave made the stay convenient since we could stock up on food and drink and not worry about having to go out unexpectedly. The bathroom was heated, so even if it was chilly in the main room, the bathroom was always comfortable to walk into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very comfortable and convenient to airport & city

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Very friendly and comfortable. Included breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city mo.

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It's location
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby
We arrived around 9p.m. And was very tired and hungry. the gentleman at the front desk was very helpful and a pleasure to talk with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from forked river new jersey

nice day

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: nothing
Location: good
hi is was a good experience beause the lady who was in costumer service she was so helpfully, bc I was in rush and I didn't have money so she contact my dad in new jersey and made all the papers for the room if she didn't do thati will sleep at the airport so thanks for that help you give to de costumers .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kristen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Baity from Chicago

Delayed transportation !!

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was delayed at the airport for two hours after calling the service desk and being told the driver was on his way. When I called back she continue to put me on hold eight times. When I arrived the service clerk acted as if nothing was wrong with her customer serviced over the phone. Poor customer service and communication.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jarrett from Tennessee

GREAT STAY

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Erica was extremely helpful and nice. Their computer system was down for a couple of days and she went above and beyond to please every customer despite her circumstance. The hotel is locate minutes from the airport and the rooms are cozy. Great stay for the money!