Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R.Junior

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angela from KY

Pleased

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FG from Miami

Very nice location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
A fine place, This is my second time staying here. Still no ice machine on the third floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Irwin C. from Houston, TX

Good hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Originally we had planned on staying at the big Sheraton next door, but decided to stay at the Best Western to save a few bucks. We were never told about the parking fee, which kind of offset the money we saved not booking at the Sheraton. The housekeeping times are kind of late in the day as we came back to our room around 2 pm and found our room not cleaned yet. The location is great (walking distance to the beach and beachfront stores, bars, and restaurants). The buffet breakfast was a lot better than we expected. We didn't utilize the pool, but it looked pretty nice. In hindsight, we probably should have booked at the Sheraton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

No Problems

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We also had a small problem with our door and maintenance was quick and friendly in resolving.
Location: Close to beach and some restaurants.
We needed a place to stay the night before boarding a cruise. The location and price were fine and we were very happy with the friendliness of the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great hotel, feet from the beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, comfy beds, great accommodating staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to beach, can walk to a few bars/restaurants at neighboring hotels, otherwise take a cab down the beach for more beach bars
Came here as part of our 2 city vacay in Fl. during 4th of July Wknd. Got in around 11am & was greeted by Aznia (?), one of the most hospital people I've ever had the pleasure of encountering. She checked us in promptly, with a smile and a great sense of humor. Awesomeness is the proximity to the beach. Just a few hundred yards from the back of the hotel, and nestled between 2 other hotels so not that much traffic, despite being just a few hundred ft from public beach parking. Walking distance to a few bars/restaurants. Free towels for pool/beach Our room was a double twin. Very nice room. We overlooked the street, which wasn't bad at all,The beds were *ah-mazing*. It was like being in a nest. Fluffy, soft, clean...I never wanted to get out of bed in the morning. The room also had a safe, a mini-fridge, and a microwave, which were all great plusses in our book. The bathroom had Bath & Body Works shampoo, lotion, and body wash. Ample towels and washcloths for our stay. The room was great, clean, and the cleaning staff and maintenance staff we'd encounter in the halls were always pleasant and cheerful. Breakfast was great---eggs, sausage, ham, sausage gravy & biscuits, waffles, plus the regular cold stuff like pastry, bagel, yogurt and cereal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and serves the purpose.

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the only hotels in the area that is on the
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night to catch an early flight. It was close to the airport. Breakfast was good, and the room was average. Biggest negatives were paying for parking and close proximity to the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moultrie, Ga

Ft Lauderdale Hotel by beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast free with stay. This saved us a little money. I slept great on the sheets. Clean room. Smelled so good.
Cons: Put "Entrance" and "Exit" signs for drive way. No one knew who was coming or going.
Location: Shopping in area is quite expensive so don't forget anything. Eat at Coconuts or Oasis Cafe. They have a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company. Great area.
Hotel was not on the beach but close enough. We checked in with ease and staff was very nice. Parking was $10 but secure. We were close enough to walk everywhere. If you drive, everywhere charges you to park. There are bicycle men everywhere waiting to take you places if you don't want to walk. Cabs are everywhere, too. The room smelled so good. It was very clean. I was amazed at how quiet it was, too. We ate at a local favorite restaurant called Coconuts. It was a little pricey but the food was probably the best we have ever ate. It was a dog friendly restaurant. The beach is clean and volleyball nets are already set up. There are picnic tables right on the beach. Oh, really great park of this hotel....BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS FREE AND WAS FANTASTIC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by drrragon from Los Angeles

Very good value

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay of one night. The location, comfort, amenities, and staff made this a very satisfactory end of our week long trip.