Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moultrie, Ga

Ft Lauderdale Hotel by beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast free with stay. This saved us a little money. I slept great on the sheets. Clean room. Smelled so good.
Cons: Put "Entrance" and "Exit" signs for drive way. No one knew who was coming or going.
Location: Shopping in area is quite expensive so don't forget anything. Eat at Coconuts or Oasis Cafe. They have a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company. Great area.
Hotel was not on the beach but close enough. We checked in with ease and staff was very nice. Parking was $10 but secure. We were close enough to walk everywhere. If you drive, everywhere charges you to park. There are bicycle men everywhere waiting to take you places if you don't want to walk. Cabs are everywhere, too. The room smelled so good. It was very clean. I was amazed at how quiet it was, too. We ate at a local favorite restaurant called Coconuts. It was a little pricey but the food was probably the best we have ever ate. It was a dog friendly restaurant. The beach is clean and volleyball nets are already set up. There are picnic tables right on the beach. Oh, really great park of this hotel....BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS FREE AND WAS FANTASTIC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 50 + from Marbella

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice hotel in great location. I'm warming to Best Western. I have to say we've stayed in a mixed bunch of hotels during our travels and Best Western have been consistently good whenever we've stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britrany from Indiana

Wonderful Hotel and Staff!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Our trip was so wonderful that we decided to stay another night, and continued to stay at Best Westerns throughout the rest of our vacation. A staff member Jody, helped us and provided wonderful service. He set us up with a rewards card and told us about great restaurants. In addition, the rooms were large and the bed was so comfy! It is also just a short walk from the beach. I would highly recommend staying here, and I plan on visiting again. A huge thanks to the entire staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Good pool, close to beach.
The. Roms and beds where good, you have to Pay for parring, but ok since it was indgÄr. I would close this hotel again, we ry close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Very nice hotel ! Very clean and very friendly staff, hotel has breakfast, lunch and dinner bar . Very close to attractions and right next to beach!! Love this hotel ! Can't wait to book my next visit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tineke from Buffalo, NY

Very nice accommodations and reasonably priced.

Posted May 17, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay. A two minute walk from the hotel and you were at the beach. Friendly accommodating staff. Definitely would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted May 16, 2014
Staff was very accommodating, good complementary breakfast, close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maxine from New York

A delight by the sea

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this friendly, clean comfortable hotel on our way home from a week in the Florida Keys to be near the airport and the ocean. We were pleased with a lovely updated bathroom and clean comfortable bed. The friendly and helpful staff welcomed us everywhere from the front desk to the bar and free hot breakfast buffet. We were delighted with the short walk to a beautiful beach. Our room was also upgraded to a balcony room with an ocean view. Loved this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Buffalo, NY

Great Hotel!!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again!! The hotel was clean, the pool area is gorgeous and very relaxing, the bar is quick and reasonably priced, the rooms were clean, and the atmosphere was great. The private beach was perfect as there weren't many people there and it was right out back of the hotel. The neighborhood is great and has lots of little places to go and great places to eat. This hotel was perfect for our needs.