Ratings based on 1,349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: I would suggest management take time to go through each room to make sure everything in proper working order.
Location: Beach
I read the reviews before booking. Thought I give this property a try since it was recently remodeled. However after seeing the property I was not impressed. The shower and sink drains appeared to be clogged. The door alarm was always beeping unless you slammed the door shut. The breakfast was not very great either. I would not stay at this property again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

sehr Strandnah, gutes Frühstück

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Strandnähe, Zimmer sehr früh bereits fertig und sauber, gute Parkmöglichkeit
Location: Strandnah und ohne Auto auch nur das einzige Ziel , mit Auto ist die Ostküste gut erfahrbar / Miami,Everglades und Cap Canaveral
gute Aufnahme, Zimmer o.k., sehr gutes Frühstück, abends an der Bar stört man nur den Barkeeper beim TV bzw. beim beschäftigen mit dem Ipad / Gäste stören nur, sehr strandnah, Restaurant im Nachbarhotel (mexikanische Küche) nicht zu empfehlen / schlechter Service / Nichthotelgäste müssen bei allem warten, das "Bahia Cabana" sehr zu empfehlen / bis 19.00 Lifemusik / guter Service und Superessen, SAWGRASS MALL ist zwar sehr groß doch teilweise mit unhöflicher Bedienung
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fla

Nice, quiet & comfy

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Excellent stay , beds are super comfy & rooms quiet! Breakfast had a big selection for a Buffett. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alpine, New Jersey

Renovated Finally

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Complimentary Hot Breakfast
Cons: Terrace views for all rooms.
Location: Beach, bike riding, park and there are boating and water activities near by. Restaurants are within walking distance.
BW's usually are dated and have that awful 1970's cheap Don Ho "tiki" feel to it in Florida, but this one has been somewhat upgraded, the complimentary hot breakfast is great! That's primarily the reason to stay, they stuck us on one of the side rooms with no view or terrace which we were not pleased about. If ur looking for a cheap, clean spot on the beach that provides a free breakfast then check it out. You know the saying, you get what you pay for and thank goodness we didnt pay much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

A Great Hotel For The Price

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the beach, close to everything, price, parking
Cons: Overall condition of the rooms - outdated, but seemed to be improving
Location: The beach is a short walk away and you are right on the main thoroughfare to get to the mainland
It annoys me when people rate this place on the same level of the Hyatt, or other close hotels, and expect the same attention to detail at half the price. This is a Best Western Plus. Not the Hyatt or Hilton. The moment you accept that, you will come to realize that this is a great hotel for the price. The location is spot on! While not on the beach, it is a quick walk out the back door to prime beach real-estate. Not only that, but while it is directly on the main road, it is quiet and the pool is mainly secluded. We booked this hotel for its location, and because it was markedly less expensive than other big name hotels in the area. We are so happy that we did. The rooms are a bit outdated, although they seem in the process of upgrading and renovating. The beds were nice and the pillows were plentiful. The breakfast was good...and free! I mean there really wasn't anything to complain about, especially since we knew we booked a Best Western! If you are looking for an inexpensive, Ft. Lauderdale hotel, near the beach and everything else the area has to offer, look no further than Best Western Plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice hotel, close to cruise terminal

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: clean rooms, nice pool area
Cons: no hairdryer in room, would be nice to provide another food option. Only place to eat was the bar.
Location: easy, short cab ride to cruise ship
Very clean, good service, easy walk to beach, quick, friendly checkin, food available at the bar, but would have liked another food option, no restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 31, 2015
Nice hotel within walking distance of the beach, restaurants, and water taxi. The free breakfast was a real bonus and was very good. Had a decent sized swimming pool with tables and chairs outside. We stayed here a couple of days after a cruise and would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Close to beach , nice pool area

Posted May 30, 2015
Love the quite atmosphere, private pool perfect placement in the hotel. My room was very good modern and clean however the outside of the building could use a face lift. There should be one person to help arrange day trips. All the staff were professional and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Second time staying here. Great location and wonderful breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

You Get What You Pay For

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was included. Housekeeping was spot on. The price was reasonable in comparison with other hotels, although it differed from that of Expedia.
Cons: Beach chairs should be provided. The parking garage needs to be cleaned up. Remove the fact that the hotel offers billiards as there is no pool table.
Location: We are not familiar with what is nearby other than the beach, as we had a car and travelled.
Our experience with this hotel was overall disappointing. The price quoted from Expedia changed significantly at check in. We were quite disappointed and surprised to learn that beach chairs are not provided. The name of the hotel is actually misleading, as this hotel is NOT on the beach. The room view was the side of another building. We requested a king bed and received two queens. Two of the three light bulbs were out in the bathroom - not major, but this added to the overall impression. The outdoor hallways necessary to pass through in order to get the lobby, pool and beach are quite dirty, as is the parking lot. The hotel offers no restaurants.