Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

No Problems

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. We also had a small problem with our door and maintenance was quick and friendly in resolving.
Location: Close to beach and some restaurants.
We needed a place to stay the night before boarding a cruise. The location and price were fine and we were very happy with the friendliness of the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Great hotel, feet from the beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach, comfy beds, great accommodating staff.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to beach, can walk to a few bars/restaurants at neighboring hotels, otherwise take a cab down the beach for more beach bars
Came here as part of our 2 city vacay in Fl. during 4th of July Wknd. Got in around 11am & was greeted by Aznia (?), one of the most hospital people I've ever had the pleasure of encountering. She checked us in promptly, with a smile and a great sense of humor. Awesomeness is the proximity to the beach. Just a few hundred yards from the back of the hotel, and nestled between 2 other hotels so not that much traffic, despite being just a few hundred ft from public beach parking. Walking distance to a few bars/restaurants. Free towels for pool/beach Our room was a double twin. Very nice room. We overlooked the street, which wasn't bad at all,The beds were *ah-mazing*. It was like being in a nest. Fluffy, soft, clean...I never wanted to get out of bed in the morning. The room also had a safe, a mini-fridge, and a microwave, which were all great plusses in our book. The bathroom had Bath & Body Works shampoo, lotion, and body wash. Ample towels and washcloths for our stay. The room was great, clean, and the cleaning staff and maintenance staff we'd encounter in the halls were always pleasant and cheerful. Breakfast was great---eggs, sausage, ham, sausage gravy & biscuits, waffles, plus the regular cold stuff like pastry, bagel, yogurt and cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moultrie, Ga

Ft Lauderdale Hotel by beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Breakfast free with stay. This saved us a little money. I slept great on the sheets. Clean room. Smelled so good.
Cons: Put "Entrance" and "Exit" signs for drive way. No one knew who was coming or going.
Location: Shopping in area is quite expensive so don't forget anything. Eat at Coconuts or Oasis Cafe. They have a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company. Great area.
Hotel was not on the beach but close enough. We checked in with ease and staff was very nice. Parking was $10 but secure. We were close enough to walk everywhere. If you drive, everywhere charges you to park. There are bicycle men everywhere waiting to take you places if you don't want to walk. Cabs are everywhere, too. The room smelled so good. It was very clean. I was amazed at how quiet it was, too. We ate at a local favorite restaurant called Coconuts. It was a little pricey but the food was probably the best we have ever ate. It was a dog friendly restaurant. The beach is clean and volleyball nets are already set up. There are picnic tables right on the beach. Oh, really great park of this hotel....BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS FREE AND WAS FANTASTIC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 50 + from Marbella

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Nice hotel in great location. I'm warming to Best Western. I have to say we've stayed in a mixed bunch of hotels during our travels and Best Western have been consistently good whenever we've stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Britrany from Indiana

Wonderful Hotel and Staff!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Our trip was so wonderful that we decided to stay another night, and continued to stay at Best Westerns throughout the rest of our vacation. A staff member Jody, helped us and provided wonderful service. He set us up with a rewards card and told us about great restaurants. In addition, the rooms were large and the bed was so comfy! It is also just a short walk from the beach. I would highly recommend staying here, and I plan on visiting again. A huge thanks to the entire staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the price.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Good pool, close to beach.
The. Roms and beds where good, you have to Pay for parring, but ok since it was indgÄr. I would close this hotel again, we ry close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!!

Posted May 25, 2014
Very nice hotel ! Very clean and very friendly staff, hotel has breakfast, lunch and dinner bar . Very close to attractions and right next to beach!! Love this hotel ! Can't wait to book my next visit !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tineke from Buffalo, NY

Very nice accommodations and reasonably priced.

Posted May 17, 2014
We totally enjoyed our stay. A two minute walk from the hotel and you were at the beach. Friendly accommodating staff. Definitely would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted May 16, 2014
Staff was very accommodating, good complementary breakfast, close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Layton, Utah

A Nice Stay at this hotel near the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Beach Access, Price, Breakfast, staff
Cons: Wish the restaurants were a little closer.
Location: Beach, Restaurants, fishing charters
I rarely write customer reviews. I read several before booking this hotel and it seemed good. My impressions ended up being similar to other reviews. The access to the beach was incredible, probably 100 yards. You cannot see the ocean from the rooms but the sand is just a minute walk away. Pool is nice. The staff was incredibly friendly and tried to make everything nice. Breakfast was good as others have stated. This is affordable hotel right next to some very expensive ones. If you want beach umbrellas and chairs then rent them down at the beach from the Sheridan. We did one day and it was good after getting a little sun burned on day one. You will need to walk from 100 yards up to 1/2 mile for a restaurant of your choice. It is a nice walk on the beach front sidewalk.