Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

casual, quiet, clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: close to bars and restaurants and beach
Cons: hot pool water ?
Location: 101, Aruba, Blue Moon Fish Company,
Place was cool, and had kitchen equipped to make lunches. Easy walk to the four corners where all the action is. Great location to walk to beach and supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Front desk help.
Location: The Beach Cafe
Really enjoyed the stay close to the beach and some really fun restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit, Restaurants die zu Fuß erreichbar sind
Location: Fort Lauderdale-by-the-sea
Zum Strand braucht man nur über die Straße. Hotel bietet gratis Parkmöglichkeiten. Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind zu Fuß erreichbar. Saubere Zimmer, Hotelanlage im mexikanischen Stil eingerichtet mit Liebe zum Detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Apr 19, 2015
I wish I could keep this place a secret so it was always available for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Simply perfect

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My 2 kids (3y.o. And 10y.o.) and I spend 5 nights at this hotel. Perfect place in great location. We will be back!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful little oasis

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Everything was really great except for the maid service. She made the bed and changed the towels And that was it. The room was dusty especially under the bed. We stayed for a week and absolutely loved everything else. Staff was very friendly and respondsive. We will definitely go back. Decor is charming and fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Cristie, Hotel Management
We are so sorry! Our long-time housekeeper, Rosa's daily duties are making beds, dusting, sweeping, cleaning the bathroom and refreshing linens, trash removal and overall straightening up. I personally despise dust bunnies under the bed.so I will be sure to remind Rosa to double-check. Sincerely, Cristie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Had a wonderful time

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and charming. Nice small hotel within walking distance of everything. Beautifully decorated. The pool is the best. The owners work right along with their employees and take pride in their place. The only complaint I have is that the electrical outlets and number of the them need to be improved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexander from New York, NY

Many bugs and zero service

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
There were mosquitoes everywhere, and I was bitten many times during my sleep. The owners of the hotel were very difficult to find, and they didn't have a management staff to work at the front desk even during working hours. They take a "siesta" from 5-8pm, which is very strange for a hotel in the U.S., and even during normal hours they are never in their office. They had us move rooms during the middle of our stay, and this wasn't discussed at check-in because they were of course not there when we got to the hotel at 9pm. They were also inflexible in allowing us to leave our bags there after 11am check in, and we had to take our bags with us while we waited at the beach for our 6pm departure. Honestly, this is a terrible value, and you can find hostels in Southeast Asia with better service and fewer bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Cristie, Hotel Management
Please allow me to address some of this guest's issues. The mosquitoes must have emerged after a rare winter rainstorm and we would have gladly taken care of them if notified. Our front desk is open daily from 9 am until 5 pm. We also re-open again at 8 PM and are available anytime during the night in case of emergency since we have a villa right on the property. We also offer a complimentary guest courtesy room to store luggage, use a restroom, or change clothes in case of early check in or late check out. In the rare case a guest must change rooms they are notified at the time the booking is made and can cancel without penalty if unacceptable. Thank you, Cristie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharyn from Colorado

Lovely comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
We had a sweet time. I loved the beauty and the comfort of the hotel. We cannot wait to return. I only wish the kitchen was not set up for very tall people. I had a hard time reaching silverware and glasses without climbing on a chair.