Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinyo

Convenient to Beach and LBTS

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was simple, clean and near the beach.
Location: LBTS is right down the block. Great restaurants and nightlife for the mature set. Prices were good and the beach was very close by.
It was what we were looking for. Quiet. Convenient to beach and LBTS downtown area. We had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blaine from Burbank, CA

Charming Hotel near the beach.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, charm and reasonable price.
Cons: Room lighting.
Location: Beach, shops, restaurants and bars a short walk away. Take the water taxis along the intercostals to see multimillion dollar homes and yachts.
Very comfortable accommodations across the street from the beach and a short walk to several good restaurants and bars. The owner/operator resides on site and made us feel welcome. We really liked the laid back beach community feel. It was clean and family oriented. We were so glad that we stayed here instead of South Beach (Miami). We spent one afternoon and evening in South Beach and found it to be very crowded, overpriced and dirty. It reminded me of Hollywood, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison wi

Awesome!!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Close walk to the pier amd great location. .beach chairs and umbrella for beach included in room rental :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Area, Great Location,

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Walk to everything, Beach, Small Downtown, Great restaurant's/ Bars, Nice people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful charming hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Great experience at this hotel. Definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lexy from Baltimore, Maryland

It's all true!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Our room (room 10!) was so homey. The little kitchen was perfect, the bed was so comfortable, and I really enjoyed out outdoor sitting area.
Location: You are so close to everything. Grocery stores, drug stores, bars, and great restaurants are all just a 10 minute walk away!
My boyfriend and I stayed here last week, and what an amazing stay it was! All the terrific things we read in the reviews were all true. It really is a well kept hotel. We didn't get to meet the owners that every spoke so highly of, but Gary (the groundskeeper) took great care of us. The best was the location, which was right across the street from the beach and they have chairs for you to borrow. I could go on and on, but I would just be repeating all the fantastic things other reviews already said! I really can't wait to go back!
1 out of 5
by jenny from jacksonville fl

Nice location bad hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Too many noises from the doors of other rooms, couldn't rest or sleep , Not worth the money u pay for this hotel, pls don't get fooled by its pics u see on website
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donna from North Florida

Outstanding!!

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blue Seas is all that it claims to be - and more! The owners are pleasant, efficient, friendly, and make you feel like family. My room was spotless and had everything I needed. It is fresh and uplifting - well designed and well maintained. The pool area is very nice but you are only about 1/2 block form the Atlantic! Dining, clubs, shopping are just a few minutes' walk away. This is a GEM! I will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wixie from New York, NY

Mini Getaway

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Incredibly homey with a wonderful tropical and exotic vibe. Really great for couples who want a laid back and relaxing experience. Away from crowds but walking distance to commercial areas and steps away from the beach. Love all the work that has been put into the Mexican style theme. Truly a beautiful masterpiece by the very hospitable owners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com