Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York,NY

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 23, 2014
My family and I stayed there for 14 days and we loved everything. Quiet place and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
no complaints. you get what you paid for. manager was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean, Quiet and Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and staff was polite and helpful
Cons: Shower pressure was low and outside door lock was sticky. Bed seemed lumpy but I got used to it.
Location: 5 minute walk to El mar and Commerce Blvd town square. Friday night had a live band and there was a good crowd. Drinking and dancing in the street
Room was clean and quiet and a 5 minute walk to the beach and town square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville fl

Close to beach and activities

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Large rooms for the price. Nice clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: 2 pools heated and everyone that worked there was very nice.
Cons: nothing they r in the process of remodeling the rooms they look great.
Location: short walk to beach and bars and there are stores in walking distance
I stayed 3 nights wish I could of stayed longer.It was very nice quite short walk to the beach and bars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything you need

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Will go back. Very happy overall. Very close to public beach access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Location is brilliant

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Here for Labor Day weekend. They are in the middle of renovating as owners just bought place. A little dated in places needs a good paint n a shark to clean the tile floors and new a/c it was a little noisy But has everything in room especially kitchen area. Pools are nice and every one was really friendly. Interested in what it will look like in 6 months
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Pismo Beach, CA

Booked 2 mos early, but hotel cancelled stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish I could give a review on hotel stay but I had to book another hotel because my paid reservation which I book two months in advance was cancelled by hotel. Luckily I was able to get booked at another hotel nearby through hotel.com.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AXCfrom BC

Disappointed

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I recognize that there are some things the hotel operator can control and some things they cannot. The things I thought they could have done better were: 1) the tub faucet in one of our rooms leaked--ideally, the hotel fixes this before someone lives in that room. The leak could not be fixed during our stay due to the T-giving holiday, and I was not willing to pay extra to switch to another available room. 2) Guests were noisy outside until about Midnight on T-giving evening--I was hoping Hotel quiet hours would be 11pm or earlier.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Gibsonville, NC

Close to beach and short walk to food etc.

Posted Dec 9, 2013
You get what you pay for. The air conditioner wouldn't work, the room was large but older looking. The other guests were quiet around 10p so we could sleep. Cheap and close to I95.