Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The picture looked Nothing like the advertisement for the hotel. The tropical plants around the pool were nonexistant. The door opened to the outside, with no seal around the door. The towels were folded still damp and stained......had they been washed? The mattress was not new and comfortable as I had read in the reviews. Very out of date and I did not feel safe. Located on a major highway with lots of traffic noise. Hotel staff acted as if it was a major inconvenience when I asked for a receipt when we were checking out. I had to ring a buzzer......get him out of bed.....then he had to go to his room to print off my receipt and then told us the motel was not open until 10am!!!!! Oh my gosh.......excuse me for checking out before 10am. There were no signs posted for motel hours. Never again.... And by the way..... The Blue Strawberry is Green Not Blue.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice facility , five minute walk to the beach

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Cons: the only thing to recommend would be a shower caddy
Location: there was the beach of course, drug store, shopping, restaurants, gas stations. everything you might want all within walking distance.
was very impressed with this facility. within walking distance to the beach , stores and restaurants . very clean and comfortable room.would definately return and recommend this place for anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York,NY

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Nov 23, 2014
My family and I stayed there for 14 days and we loved everything. Quiet place and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
no complaints. you get what you paid for. manager was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Clean, Quiet and Convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, and staff was polite and helpful
Cons: Shower pressure was low and outside door lock was sticky. Bed seemed lumpy but I got used to it.
Location: 5 minute walk to El mar and Commerce Blvd town square. Friday night had a live band and there was a good crowd. Drinking and dancing in the street
Room was clean and quiet and a 5 minute walk to the beach and town square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville fl

Close to beach and activities

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Large rooms for the price. Nice clean rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel minable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: la couleur des mur
Cons: jeter par terre et recomencer
Location: tres bien
hotel minable hotellier on semble toujour le deranger toute les champelure ne marchait pas de la 1 er journé a la dernierre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Very pleasant and comfortable stay!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean and close to the beach.
Cons: Sometimes no bath maths but that is just a minor thing. Waste bins are in kitchen cabinet and under sink in bathroom. Missed CNN for update news.
Location: 5 minute walk to pier,restaurants and shops. Publix is just a 5 minute drive down the road. Oakland Park takes you in 15 minutes to Wilton Manors.
The renovated Blue Strawberry Motel is a wonderful place to stay. Very quiet and very helpful manager,staff and cleaning service. Fresh towels every day and just ask anything you might need. 2 buildings,2 pools and balcony! Definitely would be back and it is a 2 minute walk to the beach,where it is not too busy at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Pretty cheap and large room, but needs renovation

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Close to the beach, ample parking, easy to reach on the A1A highway
Room 112 is quite large with a decent bed. The bathroom is tiny and the whole room needs updating because it is really showing signs of ageing. The room was clean enough but the whole place lacked a professional approach. The woman at the reception seemed to have no idea what to do when I show her my prepaid expedia reservation and simply handed me the key to a room without checking any form of ID or asking for a credit card for incidentals, like most places do. There was for instance also no 'do not disturb' sign for on the door, which caused the maid to barge into my room. She had been misinformed by her superiors that people in this room had checked out (it turned out to be the people in 117). There is 'casual' and then there is amateuristic... The kitchen is huge with a toaster, microwave and big fridge, but the available utensils were so basic that it made me smile (none of the 4 glasses or 4 cups matched and there was one saucepan). If you were very security-concious, you might not have felt overly impressed with the fact that the dead-bolt on the door was inoperable and the in-room safe was simply a small box attached to the wall with the kind of key you use to close a garden gate. The place is fine if you just want a place to sleep and shower, but do not expect any frills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Nice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: 2 pools heated and everyone that worked there was very nice.
Cons: nothing they r in the process of remodeling the rooms they look great.
Location: short walk to beach and bars and there are stores in walking distance
I stayed 3 nights wish I could of stayed longer.It was very nice quite short walk to the beach and bars