Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rofrom Miami, FL

Blue Wave Memorial Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and really nice as well as the pool and the nice, chill environment at the hotel/motel.
Cons: I wrote it in my experience.
Location: The beach, the boardwalk has some amazing food.
My overall experience was amazing. Thank you for the great room and service other than that one rude employee. I am sorry for any inconveniences that the hotel may feel we had caused but I recommend them to put more of today's technology into use when it comes to their business. No customer should have to travel back after checking out to figure out charges that was placed on their card and I also recommend that before completing a customer check out they might want to inspect the room and etc in order to avoid any confusions that may be brought on in later purposes. Other than that I have no complaints. Thank you for the weekend and I have yet to receive my $100.00 back into my account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place...close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted May 21, 2014
No problems at all...would stay again if needed...don't like having to pay to park though. ..especially in those tiny spaces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

florida fishing trip 2014

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location to beach was good. board walk 1/2 block away. swimming pool nice chairs and not busy to swim small store at motel to buy food tide coffee.
Cons: finish remodel and curtain in kitchen tv in bedroom rugs shower mat slippery tile.
Location: ocean beach bars good food at Nicks on boardwalk
John the manager was very nice he up graded us to another room in a different building it was very quite and larger got us away from the familys staying in the other building.The desk people were very helpful when needed. The tv was not working correctly for a couple days No tv in bedroom. The drawer with silverware and under sink had a bad oder did not want to use dishes. No curtain just mini blind in kitchen bright lights outside couldnt block light for night. window ac vented walls so air could go into bedroom. Last day refrigerater went out all items hot desk person replaced items gave us one bag of ice free. no were to put tuna just caught on fishing trip. put it in ice cooler with ice bags. made it back to Nebraska
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Orlando

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect much for the money spent compared to the other hotels in the area, but it was nice and comfortable in a great location footsteps away from Hollywood beach. Our room had two little wall-banger air conditioners that were a little noisy, but over time, we forgot about them. It also had a small kitchen (really small), that I thought I saw in the web photos, and forgot about, but it was convenient for our drinks and snacks and stuff we brought. I'm sure the Blue could benefit from being renovated / updated a little more on the interior, but it reminded me of one of the many cute old Hollywood hotels that I imagined staying in that is on (or at least close to ) the laid back Hollywood boardwalk. This place is a little quirky and not super into customer service, but is a good place if you like being left alone to relax and do your own thing (they have gas grills for cooking your own food if you choose not to go out). This is a good taste of Hollywood beach. It was nice in the morning to just walk a little to the boardwalk and see the beach and pick a nice little breakfast place watching the sun-worshipers trek out into the sand to stake out and set up their beach accommodations for the day. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average, close to beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: paint, rust remover
needs some tlc. charge for ice! good location. not a bad place, just very average. low water pressure.
2 out of 5
by Dianefrom ontario canada

Small and run down

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Terrible place for the price...shower tap was falling off ...toilet seat kept falling off . . Floor was sticky....over all disgusting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place right by the beach love my number one hotel to go to
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Ted, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We love to have repeat guest come visit us any chance they get. Hope to see you soon!
2 out of 5
by KJfrom Iowa

Not what I booked

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: More help at front desk during check in. Don't accept reservations for specific motel if it is already full, then sticking the overflow elsewhere.
Booked a room at the Blue Wave and was given a room in another adjacent motel owned by the same group. Room view was a busy highway instead of a side street and nice pool.
2 out of 5
by Revafrom KY

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: clean it up, paint and fix problems.
Location: go to the ocean.
We did not get to stay in the Blue Wave as planned, we were put in the Flamingo where we had to go down a dark alley to get to our room. very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Heatherfrom England

Not as expected

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: the decor needs updating and new fitments, fixtures and bedding required.
Location: We did not do much as only there for 1 night.
The overall condition of the room was not as the photos showed and the blinds, were broken and did not close the fridge was rusty and the bed covers were dirty overall very unhappy with the room.