Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ro from Miami, FL

Blue Wave Memorial Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and really nice as well as the pool and the nice, chill environment at the hotel/motel.
Cons: I wrote it in my experience.
Location: The beach, the boardwalk has some amazing food.
My overall experience was amazing. Thank you for the great room and service other than that one rude employee. I am sorry for any inconveniences that the hotel may feel we had caused but I recommend them to put more of today's technology into use when it comes to their business. No customer should have to travel back after checking out to figure out charges that was placed on their card and I also recommend that before completing a customer check out they might want to inspect the room and etc in order to avoid any confusions that may be brought on in later purposes. Other than that I have no complaints. Thank you for the weekend and I have yet to receive my $100.00 back into my account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place...close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted May 21, 2014
No problems at all...would stay again if needed...don't like having to pay to park though. ..especially in those tiny spaces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

florida fishing trip 2014

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location to beach was good. board walk 1/2 block away. swimming pool nice chairs and not busy to swim small store at motel to buy food tide coffee.
Cons: finish remodel and curtain in kitchen tv in bedroom rugs shower mat slippery tile.
Location: ocean beach bars good food at Nicks on boardwalk
John the manager was very nice he up graded us to another room in a different building it was very quite and larger got us away from the familys staying in the other building.The desk people were very helpful when needed. The tv was not working correctly for a couple days No tv in bedroom. The drawer with silverware and under sink had a bad oder did not want to use dishes. No curtain just mini blind in kitchen bright lights outside couldnt block light for night. window ac vented walls so air could go into bedroom. Last day refrigerater went out all items hot desk person replaced items gave us one bag of ice free. no were to put tuna just caught on fishing trip. put it in ice cooler with ice bags. made it back to Nebraska
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average, close to beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: paint, rust remover
needs some tlc. charge for ice! good location. not a bad place, just very average. low water pressure.
2 out of 5
by Diane from ontario canada

Small and run down

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Terrible place for the price...shower tap was falling off ...toilet seat kept falling off . . Floor was sticky....over all disgusting
2 out of 5
by KJ from Iowa

Not what I booked

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: More help at front desk during check in. Don't accept reservations for specific motel if it is already full, then sticking the overflow elsewhere.
Booked a room at the Blue Wave and was given a room in another adjacent motel owned by the same group. Room view was a busy highway instead of a side street and nice pool.
2 out of 5
by Reva from KY

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: clean it up, paint and fix problems.
Location: go to the ocean.
We did not get to stay in the Blue Wave as planned, we were put in the Flamingo where we had to go down a dark alley to get to our room. very disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Heather from England

Not as expected

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location to the beach
Cons: the decor needs updating and new fitments, fixtures and bedding required.
Location: We did not do much as only there for 1 night.
The overall condition of the room was not as the photos showed and the blinds, were broken and did not close the fridge was rusty and the bed covers were dirty overall very unhappy with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Nice place..close to beach and comfy beds.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Comfy beds.
Location: The beach!!
The blue wave and all of the Hollywood Beach hotels are decent for the money. Its a motel on the beach with very comfortable beds that has clean and cool rooms. Is it a super resort hotel stay?..no..but it is great for a fairly priced getaway or to stay close to Sun life stadium..and go to the beach afterwards. This is our 2nd time staying at a HBH property.. and both times were satisfying..and we would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com