Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Keine Zeile Wert!!!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Strandnähe!
Cons: Abreißen und nie wieder anbieten!
Location: Strandnah in Hollywood Beach. Baden, Essen, möglichst lange vom Hotel fernbleiben.
Trotz frühzeitiger Buchung des Blue Waves (10 Monate vor Anreise), war es dem unmotivierten Personal nicht möglich, uns im gebuchten Bereich unterzubringen. Stattdessen verbrachten wir die erste Nacht im Seaside, das ebenfalls zum Hotelkomplex gehört. Den meisten der benachbarten Apartmentbewohnern mochte man besser nicht im Dunklen begegnen, obwohl wir eigentlich recht tolerant sind. Lieber nie mit Kindern anreisen, es sei denn man hat nicht vor, sie einen Moment unbeaufsichtigt spielen zu lassen! Der Hotelkomplex ist völlig heruntergekommen, total verdreckt (gilt auch für den Poolbereich, Bäder...),und die Sicherheit der Anlage, was Steckdosen, Geländer etc. anbelangt, entspricht nicht mal annäherungsweise einem europäischem oder amerikanischem unterem Standard! Nach der ersten Nacht im Seaside gelang es dem Personal (wieder andere Besetzung, wusste nichts von unserer Absprache mit dem Rezeptionisten vom Vortag!) uns gegen 15.00 Uhr im gebuchten Blue Wave ein Zimmer zu organisieren. Das war etwas größer, etwas weniger verdreckt und der penetrante Gestank nach Knoblauch (Vormieter?) hielt sich trotz intensivem Lüften noch 2 weitere Tage. Der einzig positive Aspekt war die Strandnähe zum wirklich schönen sauberen Strand mit der abends belebten Promenade und den zahlreichen Restaurants und kleineren Läden. Ansonsten würde ich dieses Hotel wirklich niemandem empfehlen!!! Wegbleiben!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rofrom Miami, FL

Blue Wave Memorial Weekend

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was comfortable and really nice as well as the pool and the nice, chill environment at the hotel/motel.
Cons: I wrote it in my experience.
Location: The beach, the boardwalk has some amazing food.
My overall experience was amazing. Thank you for the great room and service other than that one rude employee. I am sorry for any inconveniences that the hotel may feel we had caused but I recommend them to put more of today's technology into use when it comes to their business. No customer should have to travel back after checking out to figure out charges that was placed on their card and I also recommend that before completing a customer check out they might want to inspect the room and etc in order to avoid any confusions that may be brought on in later purposes. Other than that I have no complaints. Thank you for the weekend and I have yet to receive my $100.00 back into my account.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nähe zum Strand, Frühstück mehr als einfach,Toast

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: nichts
Cons: kaum, nicht empfehlen
Location: Nähen Strand, einige schöne Lokale auch da
War nur zum schlafen im Hotel, nach dem Frühstück den ganzen Tag auf Tagung, Abends mit Freunden aus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place...close to the beach and boardwalk

Posted May 21, 2014
No problems at all...would stay again if needed...don't like having to pay to park though. ..especially in those tiny spaces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

florida fishing trip 2014

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location to beach was good. board walk 1/2 block away. swimming pool nice chairs and not busy to swim small store at motel to buy food tide coffee.
Cons: finish remodel and curtain in kitchen tv in bedroom rugs shower mat slippery tile.
Location: ocean beach bars good food at Nicks on boardwalk
John the manager was very nice he up graded us to another room in a different building it was very quite and larger got us away from the familys staying in the other building.The desk people were very helpful when needed. The tv was not working correctly for a couple days No tv in bedroom. The drawer with silverware and under sink had a bad oder did not want to use dishes. No curtain just mini blind in kitchen bright lights outside couldnt block light for night. window ac vented walls so air could go into bedroom. Last day refrigerater went out all items hot desk person replaced items gave us one bag of ice free. no were to put tuna just caught on fishing trip. put it in ice cooler with ice bags. made it back to Nebraska
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christinaandersenfrom København

okay men slidt

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
okay hotel men ret slidt. .dog ligger det fantastisk kun 50 meter fra stranden og boulevarden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Orlando

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't expect much for the money spent compared to the other hotels in the area, but it was nice and comfortable in a great location footsteps away from Hollywood beach. Our room had two little wall-banger air conditioners that were a little noisy, but over time, we forgot about them. It also had a small kitchen (really small), that I thought I saw in the web photos, and forgot about, but it was convenient for our drinks and snacks and stuff we brought. I'm sure the Blue could benefit from being renovated / updated a little more on the interior, but it reminded me of one of the many cute old Hollywood hotels that I imagined staying in that is on (or at least close to ) the laid back Hollywood boardwalk. This place is a little quirky and not super into customer service, but is a good place if you like being left alone to relax and do your own thing (they have gas grills for cooking your own food if you choose not to go out). This is a good taste of Hollywood beach. It was nice in the morning to just walk a little to the boardwalk and see the beach and pick a nice little breakfast place watching the sun-worshipers trek out into the sand to stake out and set up their beach accommodations for the day. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average, close to beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: paint, rust remover
needs some tlc. charge for ice! good location. not a bad place, just very average. low water pressure.
2 out of 5
by Dianefrom ontario canada

Small and run down

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Terrible place for the price...shower tap was falling off ...toilet seat kept falling off . . Floor was sticky....over all disgusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Haraldfrom Askøy

God beliggenhet, akseptabel komfort

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger like ved stranden. Rommet var stort med både stue, kjøkken, soverom og bad. Badet var imidlertid bittelite og ukomfortabelt og også svært slitt. Betjeningen var grei nok - når de var å få tak i, litt vel laidback, med andre ord. De har frokost, men den er svært beskjeden. Hotellet kan anbefales ut fra hva man får for prisen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014 by Ted, Hotel Management
Takk for din tilbakemelding. Vi er glad for at du likte hotellet. Dusjene kan være litt på de små side, men det er hvordan de bygde bygningene tilbake i 50-årene. De fleste hotell på Hollywood Beach kommer til å ha det rustikke preg på det. Vår frokost er ikke en varm frokost, men det er satt opp som en kontinental frokost for å få deg i gang i morgen. Vi ønsker deg velkommen tilbake når som helst. Takk for at du velger HBH som et hotell for ferien.