Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TM from Gulfport

Wonderful resort.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
This beautiful resort was too far from Ft. Lauderdale as recommended by Expedia. Wonderful waterfall pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jack from florida

Once great--- now needs attention!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The site is beautiful. Room was clean and spacious.
Overall, it was clean and maintained, but age is showing. We ate at the restaurant---big mistake; service was terrible, interminably slow, and food was only fair when it finally arrived. Location is terrific, and environs are very attractive. Hotel has 4-star rating; I would assign no higher than three.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no beach

Posted Apr 8, 2014
no hot water but they fixed it! had to get the key fixed twice , other wise all good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a four star hotel as advertised Outdated

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Fridge in room not working Air conditioning noisy No micro wave in room No daily fresh supply of bathroom amenities
3 out of 5
by Phyll from British Columbia, Canada

No gps-----made it a hard place to find

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean and well maintained for the age of the facility.
Cons: Cost to make outgoing phone calls was exorbitant.............shouldn't be any reason local calls should be so expensive.
Location: Definitely need a vehicle if leaving the facility
Not familiar with driving in Florida, we had a difficult time getting off the freeway. We had the location pinpointed, however kept ending up going back on the freeway in the opposite direction........3 tries later we finally got it right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort fee!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
We were not even there 24 hours we did not use the pool valet or Internet. But we were charged a 18.00 resort fee after taxes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Key West

Very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We were near an elevator but never heard any noise. Very comfortable beds. Huge room with lots of space. Wish I'd have brought my running gear. They had a nice trail around the hotel. If we're going to be in this area again, we'll here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raymond from Tucson, AZ

Upscale hotel with golf course and spa.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Friendly staff. Room comfortable with good beds and good air conditioning and heat.
Cons: TV had lots of channels but not digital.
Location: In Weston, Florida, 30 minutes for Fort Lauderdale beach area. Lot's of stores and places to shop and eat.
Upscale but old golf and spa hotel. Had a balcony overlooking the pond and golf course. Room was big and comfortable. The room had a kitchen but no dishes or silverware. Staff was very friendly. High class restaurants on site. Big pool with a waterfall. Would recccomend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Resort

Posted Mar 24, 2014
They were very accommodating to where we wanted our room to be and they also upgraded us to a suite because it was our 10 year Anniversary. My second time there and I will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Jacksonville, FL

It was ok.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Location...location...location.
Cons: New carpet.
Location: Lots near by.
We paid about $116/ night on Expedia. Carpet in room appeared a bit old and slightly musty. Parking was a bit of a hassle, if the hotel is full you will have a long walk back to your room. Everything else was fine. I would stay there again.