Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oh

Great quick walk to the ocean great staff

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Good stay good easy access to walk for kids and poolside tiki and palms are always nice
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Très beau jardin paysage Facilité de parking emplacement central et facile d'accès
Hotel retaper avec finition négliger évier chambre de bain plein de calcaire pourtour des robinets, Impossible d'enlever bouchon métallique de l'évier , pas de barre de protection dans la douchée etc...on doit traverser une rue pour se rendre à la plage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but solid beach-side hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Very close to the beach, affordable
Cons: Our room smelled of smoke at first, but they put some ozone machine in the room for a few hours and that took care of it. Better blankets would help.
Location: A small shopping center near the beach, a breakfast place, a pub, and a surf/beach shop make the need for a car not too great if you stay here.
This typical south florida motel offers a no-frills experience but a very solid hotel for the price. The Tiki-style pool area is very nice and quiet and the beach is only about 100 yards away. No phones in the rooms (who needs them anymore I guess) and the staff is very nice and unobtrusive (unless you don't answer their knocks after two tries!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, quebec

old but well located

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: location, friendly staff
Cons: safe, alarm clock
Location: beaches, kid play ground, peer
good size but basic rooms no phone, no alarm clock, easy walk to beach and shops. Would comeback again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, Virginia

Adequate

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Close to beach. Reasonable cost if you consider $200/ nightly reasonable. More on weekends.
Cons: Upgrade room and bath room.
Location: Close to beach, fishing pier, small park. Excellent restaurants within 1/2 mile.
Nice people managing the facility. Great pool area and grounds as well as close to a good beach. Room was ok, but run down. Need to throw out the easy chair--filthy. Bathroom sink/cabinet needed to be upgraded badly. All- in- all, this facility is acceptable if you aren't going to spend any time in the room but badly in need of upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ming hann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicefrom Lakewood, Ohio

A hidden treasure.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I loved every minute. The room was right by the ocean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The courtyard was warm and comfortable - although could have used some additional lighting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lornafrom North Versailles

Definitely A plus

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was so pleased with the outside landscaping. It was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. the tiki huts and the pool were the best of our trip to Florida. The room was nice and big with all the comforts we needed. The staff was very nice and the location was great! Close to the beach, a great breakfast restaurant, bar and store to buy some necessities. It was reasonably priced and I would definitely stay there again! It was the highlight of our trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

"Budget" is the key word

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location near the beach, no valet parking
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Location just off Atlantic Blvd is helpful to get around.
It was about what I expected. The week after Christmas is very difficult to find any room on or near the beach, so we went with Budget Inn. I cannot say the price was really "budget" due to time of year, but other places were even more expensive. The room was OK, as it was basically clean, but it is uncarpeted, and the furniture was not plush but acceptable. The A/C was above the door, so it cooled the front area much better than the far end of the room. The appliances were old but worked. Although across the street from the beach, it was not a long walk at all. Pool was clean but unheated. Parking is in front of the hotel, which is better than the highly-priced valet parking other places were demanding. Staff was friendly enough. So if looking for the real basics and trying to keep cost down, this is a reasonable choice, but do not expect any luxury "extras."
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom marshalltown, iowa

Poor quality

Posted Jan 1, 2015
During our three day stay, we never received maid service. When this was requested, we were given towels and toilet paper. Very disappointing.