Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Hotel fine with caveats

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Na
Cons: Na
They may have been having a bad hair day but shuttle from airport took an hour; first room the toilet was broken; second room, one television did not receive digital channels, the alarm clock was broken and the resulting wake up call, not received. In fairness, manager threw in a free cocktail and breakfast. If things had worked, the hotel would have been fine for the one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice location. Just wish taxi service was better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Booked this hotel because we were taking a cruise out of Fort lauderdale so it was a quick overnight stay versus a vacation hotel. It was great for our purposes.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom IL

worse then our first stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Room décor, nice spacious.
Cons: Bar & food service are desperate, airport shuttle service was also terrible on this day.
Location: nothing.... we took a cab to Hard Rock.
Waited at airport for hotel shuttle nearly an hour, took 2 phone calls while we stood and watched competitor shuttle vans return time and time again and leave with another group. Return visit after 2 yrs when we had a fairly good time here, no bars or restaurants in the immediate area so you are stuck with the hotel offerings which don't open til 5pm, had drinks and food the first time that were suitable but the service this stay was just ridiculous, the bartender seemed to be a make shift who was really suppose to be a maintenance man or something, service was terrible, couldn't get a drink even when there was no other customers waiting at the bar, decided we needed to get a cab and go elsewhere because cant imagine what the food service was going to be! Room was okay, no complaints, like the décor. Wi Fi on the 3r floor was terrible, just like previous visit. Next day we were waiting to go on cruise ship, just like previous visit, bar is closed til 5pm, but once again we were able to find a friendly employee who was kind enough to make us a bloody mary for our wait. She is too be commended, just like 2 yrs ago, because the rest of the front desk was rude and uninviting this time. Bar/restaurant are desperate for help, with nothing else around why not make improvements. Shuttle service may have just been a bad day, who knows, rooms are nice. Probably wont return next year, mainly because we would like to get there and kick back, relax with food & drink before cruise day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near port

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Nice and clean! Rooms very spacious!
Staff were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. The staff offered us to extend our checkout time to accommodate shuttle departure time without extra charge! Very nice breakfast brunch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Feb 28, 2015
It was amazing. Comfy, spacious, definitely enjoyed my
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OC

Close to airport/Horrible Shuttle Service

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Christian the front desk person and the large rooms with microwaves and fridge.
Cons: Shuttle service and having an actual bathtub.
I selected this hotel due to proximity to the FLL airport and the free shuttle service as I was getting in too late to make the drive to the Keys. After waiting for about 15 minutes I decided to call the hotel to see where the shuttle was since I was waiting in the proper area and hadn't seen it. Christian the on duty front desk person couldn't have been nicer mentioning it would be 15-20 minutes and you do need to call if you need this service so luckily I did check on it. While waiting two people in wheelchairs arrived waiting for the same shuttle. After about 40 minutes I called in again and Christian told me that the driver had to make another stop as he was full so it would be another 15 minutes or so as the driver was in traffic. Again, Christian couldn't have been nicer. However the incredibly rude shuttle guy finally arrived almost an hour after my first call making the free shuttle not worth my time in the least. He had a horrible scowl and was less than accommodating to the poor wheel chair people who I had to help on the shuttle. He tossed the step stool in disgust and was mumbling under his breath. Since I never saw him even do one lap at the airport I think my phone calls alerted the staff that he wasn't doing his job and therefore had a pretty poor attitude. Christian kindly offered free breakfast buffet passes to help make amends. Outside of the shuttle service the rooms were large and clean clearly set up for lots of overnighters for cruisers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Close to airport

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Phone and television didn't Work. Bug in bed. New room given but had to share bed with family member. Did not have another double queen. Restaurant forgot part of our order and waitress disappeared for a half hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario,Canada

Nice

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Farther from cruise port than some hotels good shuttle service and very helpful staff especially the breakfast lady
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Awesome

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Had a terrible experience at a days inn where I had to kill roaches in my room however I checked out of that hotel and booked the rest of my trip with Cambria Suites and I wish I would have done that from the beginning. Very clean and modern. The beds were extremely comfortable. Also they have airport suttle service which is a plus. I felt right at home and I will definitely book with them whenever I'm in the Fort Lauderdale area.