Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Very noisy beds, noisy environment ,small bathroom

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: location close to the beach only good aspect
Cons: including parking in the price , no more loud music at bar, hire permanent people over night , new cleaning personal , get rid of bugs , new beds !!!!
Location: beach
Very noisy beds, noisy environment ,small bathroom , bar playing music loud , place is over rated , you pay to much for what they offer , no personal at the reception overnight , and they are late in the morning at work , find bugs in the room I told them and they said will send someone to do something , no one show up , this is more like 2 star hotel , and yes you pay for the parking 15 $ + tax / night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada, quebec, montreal

Caribbean resort by the ocean

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Belle chambre tres propre, bien renové et fonctionnelle, bien situé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel!

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Great location about 100 feet to the beach and boardwalk in Fort Lauderdale. Room was new and very clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Only complaint is that the courtyard lights shone directly into our room, otherwise a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated but still with a musty smell.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Nice place which is newly renovated but still with a musty smell Probably because proximity to ocean. One block from a lomg Boardwalk on the ocean. Several nearby restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, and the location could not be any better!!! Just steps away from the boardwalk!!!
Location: Everything was right there!!! Hollywood Beach is beautiful !!!!
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean is a quaint, clean, newly remodeled inn! The kitchen and bathroom has granite counter tops, the full kitchen was so nice! Large refrigerator with an apartment size stove and a microwave. The lady in the office was so nice and helpful. She arranged in advance for out taxi to the airport, and confirmed the night before we left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
We stayed only for 1 night. Arrived quite early to check in since the cruise ship returned to dock at 0700am. Staff were very helpful and accommodated. Room was clean and comfortable but there was some foul odor coming into the room from the outside that only 1 of the 4 members could detected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Jan 15, 2015
The rooms have recently been renovated and they did a great job with granite, marble and stainless steel appliances. It's compact but there's everything you need and it was spotless . The beach is right across the street. We only stayed one night but were very pleased with the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita, KS

Pleasant stay by the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Other than the room being a little small, it was great
Location: Right on beach, Shopping, dining
We were late getting in, but they had someone waiting for our arrival. The room was a little small, but it was nicely decorated and had a full kitchenette. The tile and marble was quite nice, and right outside our door was the beach. I was pleasantly surprised by the broadwalk with all the shops and restaurants along the beach as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to list
We booked this hotel through the unpublished rate - never again! The hotel staff are great, friendly and helpful. The hotel, however, is very run-down. Our room was tiny and very scruffy. You could touch the wall from each side of the bed! The furniture was old and in poor condition. Not only that, but we were being charged a lot. I don't understand how it was listed as having 3 stars. Fortunately the hotel staff agreed to let us cancel our reservation so we called Expedia and did just that! Luckily, we were saved by the Ramada in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEVADA

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: on expeada
We had a great time and the bar girls were so sweet , all the staff was great and friendily!!