Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jovanna from Naples, Florida

Close to beach and restaurants

Posted May 19, 2014
I was very impressed with the place. Never stayed on the eastcoast before of Florida. I live on the westcoast. They made you feel welcome like family. Very clean. Close to beach and restaurants. Everyone was pleasant. Could use some new mattresses. But overall for the price this close to beach was perfect. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by robin from toronto

clean comfy place by the beach

Posted May 13, 2014
we enjoy the location of this place not even a 2 min walk to the beach, 5min walk to restaurants. its super clean we didnt see any bugs in the room. and the price is right!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

So close to the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: I liked the look of it and the fact that it was so close to the beach.
Cons: Update the furniture.
Location: Within a block of the beach. There is a good 24 hour place to eat on the beach near a big hotel. Not far from Boca Raton.
Nice looking small motel within a block of Deerfield Beach and promenade. Room is comfortable, but old fashioned. Desk help very pleasant. told me about Gumbo Limbo nature preserve located in Boca Raton. I would stay here again. Not for people who like the latest decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from Sweden

Nice motel just steps from the beach!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: We liked the closeness to the beach and the fact that we were happily surprised by how well maintained it was.
Cons: Air condition is a little loud but we were not disturbed by that.
Location: The motel is just steps from the beach and very close to restaurants and a few shops. We really liked the location.
This motel gives you great value for the money. The staff is very sweet and helpful and the facilities are nice and well maintained. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! We were never disturbed by any noise. Our overall opinion is that we are very pleased with our stay at Carrige!
3 out of 5
by maddie

a trip back to the 1960's

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: furniture and decor is in dire need of updating.
Our efficiency room was clean and satisfying. Howeveer, I have not seen furniture like this since the 1960's. The newest items were ikea lounge chairs that had dislocated floppy head pillows - not comfy. The central a/c was very noisy and woke me up several times in the night. The pool was large and warm, the garden was nice, but the constant noise from cars and trucks on A1A made it seems like we were directly on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick

Can't beat it for the $'s

Posted May 26, 2013
On business trip to Boca Raton; wanted to be near the ocean for some rec time. Quaint old motel with clean, larger rooms and a 1 minute walk to the beach. Enjoyed it much more than the chain hotels I'm always in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach people

Posted Dec 14, 2012
Great location and friendly staff. Older building but in good condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lance from PA

vacation from PA

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: location, convenience to bars, restaurants, beach
Cons: very dated furniture, carpets
Location: 1/2 block from beach and variety of restaurants/foods
Great location, pleasant staff....rooms are dated, very generic. In need of new carpets, flat screen TV, coffee maker.