Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheston House Ft Lauderdale

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk needs some training in customer service. One gentleman in particular really needs to generally be more welcoming and helpful! Overall a good stay. The people who took care of our room were excellent every day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paulfrom NYC

Nice hotel.. convenient & great service

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to the beach, friendly staff, decent facilities. It's not a resort but it's very great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Boston

Great people & relaxing atmosphere!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelled solo for 4 days, and stayed here to enjoy the benefits that this resort had to offer. The staff and customers were incredibly friendly and made me feel quite welcome. The resort is literally 1 block away from the ocean, and many bars & restaurants. The resort has a nice pool to offer, too. A continental breakfast is served each day, and a nice happy hour/social mixer at night for all of the guests. Another great way tower people. The rooms could use a bit if updating, but by no means are they in poor condition. Would definetly stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Piscine malpropre et reste ordinaire

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Piscine malpropre chaque jour. Garcon qui fait les chambres non souriant. Personne a l'acceuil chaleureux. lit vieux et très inconfortable. attendez vous à vivre avec des meubles de 1960 et leur confort usé.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefrom Sc

Gay hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was empty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bradfrom CT

Pleasant place

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was one of about 3 or 4 guests, small place about 30 rooms, but the main intent of my time was a pool, gym, sun and a book. Unfortunately the sun was slightly lacking, but the pool was nice and when the sun was out the chairs were in good sight of the sun. I could imagine in peak season though it might be hard to get a spot, only about 15 chairs, but for my stay it was great. The 'gym' wasn't really useful, one universal piece and free weights up to 25 lbs... so took that need to the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles

great place

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved it! it was a block from the beach, great places to walk to. convenient to the mall, banks, restaurants, water taxis and the best-the historic bonnet house and park.will defiantly come back