Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Wir kommen wieder

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Der Service ist super , an freundlichkeit kaum zu übertreffen . Der Poll immer auf 30 Grad vorgeheizt . Die Zimmer supersauber .
Cons: Das Frühstück ist etwas eintönig , aber ist halt Continental . Wer will schon jeden Morgen Creamcheese und die selbe Marmelade
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Man fühlt sich einfach wohl dort , 7800 km von zuhause entfernt und man meint man wäre fast wie Zuhause
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JAXGATOR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith and Nedfrom Columbus, OH

Pleasant, quiet, clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 
This inn is located just a short walk from the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Edfrom Rochester, NY

Nice room, pleasant staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014 
Had a quiet 2 day stay. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating, the pool was nice and warm, and the room was very clean when I arrived. Being the off season, there weren't too many other guests, but everyone there seemed friendly and nice. Location oin the strip was good, close to the beaches and A1A. The wifi service was broken, so that was a bummer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Sweden

Great place!

Posted May 12, 2014 
The rooms could use a minor renovation, but it's very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I could easily pic this hotel again if I'm in the area. Downside is, no hot tub like some of the other similar places on the street got. But they do have a nice pool. Great that a place like this is on Hotels.com!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BobScottfrom Washington, DC

Great little place to escape

Posted Apr 18, 2014 
Cheston House turned out to be a delightful place to stay on our visit to Fort Lauderdale. Comfortable, friendly, well-maintained, and convenient to the beach - just a few blocks to the gay beach. We were glad we rented a car because FTL is pretty spread out and Cheston House is a tad removed from downtown proper, but the Gateway area was a pleasant walk. We will definitely consider this place next time we head to FTL!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom San Francisco Bay

Excellent Services

Posted Apr 12, 2014 
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make my stay a great one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tomfrom Baltimore

Posted Apr 1, 2014 
Pleasantly quiet place this week. Friendly visitors and staff. Older place but well maintained and clean rooms. The "expanded continental breakfast" advertised in their website leaves something to be desired. How about a piece of fresh fruit? Throw some muffin Mix in a pan and bake a muffin? Oatmeal? hard boiled egg? Lots of options with just a little bit of effort would greatly improve breakfast. The happy hour would be greatly enhanced with some cheese and crackers?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darrynfrom DC

Cozy and relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2014 
I enjoyed my 2 day stay and this small men's only, clothing optional resort near the beach