Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith and Ned from Columbus, OH

Pleasant, quiet, clean.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This inn is located just a short walk from the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed from Rochester, NY

Nice room, pleasant staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a quiet 2 day stay. The staff were very pleasant and accomodating, the pool was nice and warm, and the room was very clean when I arrived. Being the off season, there weren't too many other guests, but everyone there seemed friendly and nice. Location oin the strip was good, close to the beaches and A1A. The wifi service was broken, so that was a bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from San Francisco Bay

Excellent Services

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make my stay a great one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tom from Baltimore

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasantly quiet place this week. Friendly visitors and staff. Older place but well maintained and clean rooms. The "expanded continental breakfast" advertised in their website leaves something to be desired. How about a piece of fresh fruit? Throw some muffin Mix in a pan and bake a muffin? Oatmeal? hard boiled egg? Lots of options with just a little bit of effort would greatly improve breakfast. The happy hour would be greatly enhanced with some cheese and crackers?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Darryn from DC

Cozy and relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my 2 day stay and this small men's only, clothing optional resort near the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing friendly attentive clean

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: pool/ staff/ everyone very helpful and friendly/ clean well maintained
Cons: just a small amount of further clean up.... but no big deal
Location: beach
great experience/ great friendly staff/ fine location/ easy private parking/ thumbs up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from New York, NY

Hidden Oasis

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the beach, free parking and wifi and great hospitality all around.
Location: Cheston House is two short blocks to the beach and nearby restaurants.
Booked the Cheston House after searching for gay hotels in Fort Lauderdale. Read the many reviews and thought this would be a perfect place to stay for two nights. It was an excellent choice. Friendly guests and hotel staff along with very good coffee, cereals, muffins and OJ in the morning. It was great to sit around the pool absorbing the sun with the morning coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cheston House Ft Lauderdale

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk needs some training in customer service. One gentleman in particular really needs to generally be more welcoming and helpful! Overall a good stay. The people who took care of our room were excellent every day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from NYC

Nice hotel.. convenient & great service

Posted Feb 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to the beach, friendly staff, decent facilities. It's not a resort but it's very great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Boston

Great people & relaxing atmosphere!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Travelled solo for 4 days, and stayed here to enjoy the benefits that this resort had to offer. The staff and customers were incredibly friendly and made me feel quite welcome. The resort is literally 1 block away from the ocean, and many bars & restaurants. The resort has a nice pool to offer, too. A continental breakfast is served each day, and a nice happy hour/social mixer at night for all of the guests. Another great way tower people. The rooms could use a bit if updating, but by no means are they in poor condition. Would definetly stay there again!