Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Holes in the wall. Food remnants on the floor even before my kid ate anything.Shower was stuck on pulse and dripped. Room Smelled like pine-sol but the bathroom didn't. Pool was tiny and the Hot-tub was more like a warm tub until the last night when it was fixed. Beds were comfortable. The front staff was great and the lady who works at the breakfast was so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It was just a quick stop on a trip to Key West. We found the beds uncomfortable. Everything else was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou Lou from Kentucky

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room was pretty spacious.
Cons: The air conditioning and making the door easier to open and close.
Location: The beach is very close by and there are lots of shops and malls within a 20 mile radius. The weather is nice and the sites are very interesting.
The position in which the air conditioner was placed was unfortunate. The air blew straight into the curtains and the room stayed hot. However, opening the curtains caused the sun to pour in while trying to sleep. Also, the doors jammed because of uneven carpeting. This made entering and leaving the hotel difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cristian from miami, fl

Nice hotel close to turnpike

Posted May 2, 2014
Good bed ok location, close to major highway. Close to Fort Lauderdale. About 20 mins to the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the beach and local restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Most of the staff were very friendly and the beds were comfortable and the room size was adequate. The housekeeping for the room was below my expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used hotel only for overnight sleeping.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom.
Location: Visited family at Hillsboro during my stay, did not do anything else.
I was assigned a room by the elevator and asked to be moved. The staff was very accommodating and the room I was given was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JP from Montreal

Not so close to the airport.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Cons: Being honest in the website description
Expedia Website indicates 15km from the airport, but it is more like 30 km. The pool is rather small and old. Rooms are big.
2 out of 5
by mahmoud from MA

AS

Posted Feb 15, 2014
The breakfast is very poor The room was clean but the carpet was smelly
2 out of 5
Recommended
by JB from Boston

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very uncomfortable the hotel was under construction although there was a sign on the front desk upon entering the buck was being passed by the hotel manager claiming that Hotels.com should have told me upon making the reservation about the construction going on, the fact that there was hammering banging and conversation taking place right outside of my hotel door made my stay there miserable. When speaking with the manager I told him that the hotel should have given consideration when assigning my room that construction was scheduled in that space and I should have been offered a room in a different location of the hotel where there was no construction scheduled on that day so early in the morning. Again the manager told me that Hotels.com should have informed me about the construction that was scheduled. I now know the questions to ask if I schedule hotel reservations via Hotels.com. In spite of all of this the hotel staff was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Oleg tioutine from New jersey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com