Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: location; it is just down the street from my favorite restaurants and stores when I visit Deerfield Beach.
Location: Flanigan's, Whales Rib, Bob's Pizza, Wild, Billabong, the beach!
The staff upon our arrival and throughout our stay was wonderful. Great personalities and very welcoming. The room was spacious and had an updated style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Comfort Inn Deerfield Beach

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Cons: it needs to updated
I wanted to stay at a place near the beach. it's a block from the beach. so that worked. Somehow my Expedia reservation defaulted to a smoking room. On the phoneme the hotel said they couldn't change it, But Chris at the front desk managed to change it. whew. thank you to Chris! not the lap of luxury, but it was okay and near the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: proximity to beach
Cons: Appearance
It's not the best hotel in the area but it's close to the beach as well as restaurants and bars, all within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
pool bar never opened and this was season and its a beach hotel! No amenities in the room, not even water. I know Comfort Inn's are known as low cost. But the room was very expensive, closer to high end rates. For that, I'd think there would be some amenities. And, the water was turned off in the day for plumbing repairs!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

A Fair Two Star Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The bathroom is good. The morning breakfast is good but the staff is overstretched.
Cons: Overall. this hotel looks tired. It needs staff management/customer service training.
Location: Close to the beach.
This hotel is not cheap and is not worth a 2.5 or 3 Star Hotel. This is a two star or less hotel. The advertisement pictures and other information are misleading. You will be disappointed. The hotel management & customer service are poor. From the reception to my assigned room, the carpets are fair but dirty. The elevator carpet is dirty and the wall is dusty. Even the reception surroundings including the flowers are dusty. The room furniture are fair but old, needs overhauling. The bathroom is good. The morning breakfast is good but the staff is overstretched. The internet service is nearly zero. Thorough out my stay, the intermet service is like 56k (very slow). My children cannot use their XBox 360 due to the poor internet connection. The technical support I was told to contact, said there is nothing he can do except I am very close to the router. Overall. this hotel looks tired. It needs staff management/customer service training. A lot of overhauling -carpets, furniture, fresh/beautiful paints, effective cleaning - are needed. As mentioned, this hotel is not cheap, find a better hotel around with the same cost or cheaper cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sylvain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom San Francisco, CA

I had a GREAT time!!!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great time. The staff was very professional and incredibly courteous and cordial. And the week I spent there was absolutely beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great. Family stayed one night and the kids enjoyed the outdoor pool. Due to the holiday the pool bar was not open, but there are many shops that were nearby. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

Great in price, location and hotel staff!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
It was great if you expect comfortability instead of too much luxury in hotel you stay. Amenities are well-supplied including tooth brush, shampoo, soap, towels, glasses. Cozy beach within a few minutes' walk. Subway sandwich and Haagen Dazs ice cream in the same building. Noticeable the room was a little covered with dust, and the complimentary breakfast is lack of variety in food and beverage (e.g. apple juice was like an apple-flavored water). However I had my stay comfortable considering the price, location and attitude of receptionists. I definitely recommend this hotel as long as being close to your destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating staff

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, quiet, high value.
Cons: I wasn't aware there was a $10 daily parking charge because it's located so close to the beach, they have problems with non guests parking there.
Location: Excellent location, but I did not get out and around. I caught glimpses and it looked nice! Walking distance to the pier.
I stayed here a week for a nearby conference. One very helpful front desk attendant helped me corral other guest attendees and helped us coordinate and consolidate cab rides. I thought that was over and above. Excellent value.