Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation 2014

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Positives: Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the location which is a walking distance to the beach. Wonderful breakfast selection. Negatives: our room was not ready by check in time until one hour later. Wi-Fi was very weak that I barely was able to connect to the internet in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel clots beach and restraints

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Place was ok but they lack the amenities and proper staffing to run it
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Do Not Recommend the Oceanview Rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked two Oceanview rooms for my family vacation. Both rooms were disappointing. We paid extra for the Oceanview rooms, compared with the City View rooms, and did not see any ocean from our rooms; instead, the views were covered with trees and buildings. In addition, the hotel was located about half a mile from the beach; even if there were no trees or buildings blocking the views, we still would not able to see the ocean due to distance. I would definitely not pay extra for the Oceanview room on my future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven Cimring

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to beach and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from Dublin

Short walk to the Beach, Great Value

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in good condition, the room was clean, the AC worked. It was only a few hundred easy yards to the beach, and there were many restaurants and bars nearby. The clerk and the front desk was very helpful, the staff were all friendly. I did not use the WiFi or the TV in the room, but the TV was very new. There was a mini-kitchen in the room. The beds were not great, but everything else was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel facilities are excellent. The hotel is only one block from the beach surrounded by many restaurants and places of interest. The swimming pool is clean and although is not too big it is empty most of the time so you can spend a good time there. The only complain we have is the room (bathroom) cleaniness with dust under the bed, hair all over the bathroom and an extremely noisy bed. Fortunately it was not our honeymoon staying.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kyle from Winter Park FL

Only if you're trying to save money!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't let the name fool you Oceanside is a loose term when it comes to hotel terms. The hotel is several blocks from the ocean but if your fancy is seeing a sliver of the ocean from your non balcony rooms 2 foot window this is your spot. The lobby is the size of a phone booth but it is at least renovated. The rooms are updated by cheap commercial grade fixtures and after a few years everything is already wearing out. The staff looked trashy and although they were somewhat friendly they were unprofessional. The motels next to the hotel looked like half way houses with cars parked on the lawn. For 150 dollars a night with our dogs this place was a flop. I would never stay there again if it were free. You can only mask that you're a dirty hotel so many ways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast was great. And good accessibility to the beach! The outdoor pool and bar looked enjoyable but I didn't go out there.
Cons: Larger windows of the ocean view, and balconies!
Location: I strongly recommend The Cove or what's now called Two Georges at The Cove which has a great Friday night happy hour atmosphere.
Even though it's classified as an Ocean facing view and it really does face the ocean, windows don't let in a lot of light, and you had to stand by the window to see the view. I'd recommend for the hotel to optimize on their ocean view proximity and make the windows a little bigger...maybe add balconies? Also would have been nice to have the beds on the same side with the windows to enjoy the rooms view more and really relax.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com