Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel clots beach and restraints

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Place was ok but they lack the amenities and proper staffing to run it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hotel facilities are excellent. The hotel is only one block from the beach surrounded by many restaurants and places of interest. The swimming pool is clean and although is not too big it is empty most of the time so you can spend a good time there. The only complain we have is the room (bathroom) cleaniness with dust under the bed, hair all over the bathroom and an extremely noisy bed. Fortunately it was not our honeymoon staying.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast was great. And good accessibility to the beach! The outdoor pool and bar looked enjoyable but I didn't go out there.
Cons: Larger windows of the ocean view, and balconies!
Location: I strongly recommend The Cove or what's now called Two Georges at The Cove which has a great Friday night happy hour atmosphere.
Even though it's classified as an Ocean facing view and it really does face the ocean, windows don't let in a lot of light, and you had to stand by the window to see the view. I'd recommend for the hotel to optimize on their ocean view proximity and make the windows a little bigger...maybe add balconies? Also would have been nice to have the beds on the same side with the windows to enjoy the rooms view more and really relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alfie from Austin

Good location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Hotel was nice. Close to restaurants, shops, beach and nightlife. My room wasn't cleaned after my first night, which wasn't a huge deal because I didn't spend much time in it. The tv remote was also missing the batteries. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Iowa

Highly Recommended Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff, the room and the nearness to the beach! :)
Location: It's close to the beach, which was my main draw... :)
This hotel met every expectation with friendly staff, clean accommodations, and it was so close to the beach!! I would definitely stay here again! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accessibility.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Perfect location...no need for auto...walk to everything;beach,restaurants,bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by payriotgalinfla from north florids

Nice stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Nice location near beach and walking distance to shops and restaurants
3 out of 5
by Jim from Tampa, FL

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Dec 22, 2013
The room had bare floors and the beds seemed more like a rollaway then your standard hotel room bed. Too far off the main hwy to make it worth while unless you were actually there to use the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S. King

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edzel from Fl

Business Travel

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lady who check us in (mjohns) needs a customer service refresher course. The room that we stayed in smells old and dirty. Bathroom needs scrubbing and the breakfast crew needs to improve the service. The hotel is located near the beach and has a heated pool with slides. I would not stay in this hotel again.