Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, not more. You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Clean room. Trying to be hip with nice new colors but on an old frame. Bed and pillows were actually above average. Stay there if you don't care much about the area. Convenient location in not so great neiborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Josr,CA

Good location & good service

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: I like this hotel because the receptionists are nice & ready to help customers & the location of the hotel is very good. The price is reasonable.
Cons: The carpet looked old because of its dark colors.
Location: The location is very convenient, close to the beach, the port & the airport. There are restaurants around the area.
All the receptionists were helpful, tried to answer & look for resources to help customers. The service of transportion was good, made it easy for customers to move from 1 place to another with a decent price. When we need a taxi, the receptionist calls the taxi for us, she also advised us the best way to save money. The hotel is clean, but it looked old. There is an internet area for customers to check in airlines tickets, to look for excursions, tours with no charge. Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport and beaches

Posted Jun 29, 2014
room was a little tight. We were traveling with 2 small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from St. Albert, AB

Close to the airport and cruise port

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Only a one night stay before our cruise. Love this hotel. We use it before every cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Handy to airport and pickup. Handy to cruise port.
Good to your face not so good once you have left. My cousin had a "Kindle" unfortunately she left it on the bed which was unfortunately covered by the bedding and left it in the room the morning we checked out. As soon as it was missed and when the ship docked in Bermuda I phoned the hotel only to be told they would check into it. I left phone a number and an e-mail address and I have not heard anything. Once the ship arrived in England I phoned again from my cousins home only to be told they would check into it again and once again NO reply as to whether it was found, broken or stolen by a staff member. Our stay was April 18, 2014. Mrs. E. McKay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from Orlando, FL

Great stay for the cost

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great; front desk staff who answered the phone NOT good or friendly at all. But luckily i booked with hotels.com and it was great; another person checked me in. Breakfast was a good selection too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Florida

Nice place to stay close to airport in Barcelona

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed, nice large bathroom with 2 lavatories.
Cons: Better air conditioner to make the room cooler
Location: Location was near the airport which made it convenient for us to return our rental car ahead of time and then use the shuttle bus
Clean room and very large for European hotel. A very comfy bed, had a good nights sleep. Nice bath with very large tub, 2 lavatories in bathroom with makes it nice for two people to use area at the same time. The only problem was the internet did not work well in our room, had a weak signal and never did get to check my emails. Also the room was very hot in the evening and the air conditioner did not cool it until after the sun went down. we did enjoyed our short stay there. Checked out the gym but did not use any equipment there except for the scales. We took our luggage in the gym to weigh it. The hotel had an airport shuttle bus which was great for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014 by ellen, Hotel Management
I think this is posted under the wrong hotel as we are not in Barcelona - we are in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Can you try to have it removed please? Ellen Serra Director of Sales & Marketinglease?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marlin P from Harrisburg, PA

accomodating, friendly staff very pleasant stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed the shuttle service to and from the airport as well as the convention center. The drivers were friendly and always prompt on picking us up. Always plenty of fruit and hot food for breakfast. Better than expected. Couldn't have been happier with the accommodations, the staff, the service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice review. I'm really glad our shuttle worked for you both for the airport and the convention center. Thank you for the compliments on our breakfast, rooms, staff and service. Come back soon. Ellen Serra Director of Sales & Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph Smith from Georgia

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Convenient Location, Staff was very hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Penny from Massachusetts

Awesome hotel

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personal was great. From front desk to shuttle driver.