Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
the hotel was clean and safe but I was say is just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect for between flight and cruise

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Free shuttle from Ft Lauderdale airport. The next day it is $6 per person to cruise port. Very smooth transfers. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and next door to a pharmacy for last minute purchases. Very comfortable rooms. Lots of places to charge electronics. Full breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport/cruise port

Posted Jul 13, 2015
This is a fine hotel for a night or two in order to get to the airport or cruise port. One of the few I could find with a good price and breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Clean pool. Nice continental breakfast. Free airport pickup.
Location: Nice restaurant within walking distance. short hike to beach. Close to cruise port and airport.
Very good . Staff friendly . Room clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A, Virginia

Convenient to Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2015
This is an older hotel with some upgrades. Decor choice is very loud, and looks like a splash of paint to "spruce things up" was done not too long ago. Beds and bedding comfortable, room clean, lobby was very recently updated and looked nice. The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. we left before breakfast, but got a bag with a granola bar, the worlds smallest Apple, and a bottle of water. Better than nothing!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Location: Good location for pre or post cruise stay. Numerous restaurants nearby. Also a CVS in case you forgot somthing minor.
Stayed post cruise. Good location to cruise port and airport. Room was clean and well appointed. Complimentary breakfast was typical of this level of hotel. Overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sammamish, WA

Very clean and comparable more expensive hotels.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
I have already passed this information on to my travel agent who books a lot of cruises out of Ft. Lauderdale. It is very close to the cruise pier and there are numerous restaurants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Haines City, Florida

Very nice and clean and cofortable

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location. Very close to the shores and transportation
Cons: availability to check in a couple of hours earlier.
Location: Very close to the beaches and restaurants as well as to downtown.
Good hotel and reasonable rates. The hotel was very clean, neat and comfortable. Very close to the beaches and plenty of restaurants near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable for the Fort Lauderdale Area

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice hotel with more affordable rates. Really nice staff. The neighborhood is your standard business area. However, had a couple e encounters with homeless looking for handouts by the poolside. The individuals were friendly, but it's worth mentioning this in my review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Super clean hotel, next to FLL airport and port.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, including the maids; Excellent breakfast.
Got in very late, so we could not take advantage of the airport shuttle (last one is at midnight), but the taxi ride was short and the cost was not astronomical. Staff knew who I was when I walked in the door - probably because of the phone calls I made to make sure the shuttle was not available. Room was really spacious, internet code worked and the internet was fine (we did not use it extensively). Great night's sleep - comfortable bed - really enjoyed the choice of soft/firm pillows they provided. Shower was fine. Really enjoyed breakfast. Small miscommunication about the shuttle to the port - the staff assumed I was going to the Fort Lauderdale port, I thought they knew I was going to the Miami port ... the cost per person to the Miami port is ... over $80 ... so, with 4 of us, it made more sense to drive and park at the port. If we had been going to the Ft Lauderdale port, it would have been great to leave the car at the hotel and take the shuttle to the port. Staff was accommodating when we figured out the mix-up and immediately refunded the parking fee that I had paid - and, we were on the road to the Miami port within minutes of figuring out we would need to drive.