Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach, FL

Good location across the street from the beach.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I was there for a music festival on a very busy weekend. The Valet staff was overwhelmed, the Valet manager was totally incompetent in dealing with the situation, to the point he was yelling at the guests, and we had to wait an hour in the street to even pull our car in to the lot. There are no other parking options other than the overpriced ($30/day) valet that is horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel for beach vacation!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Cover partial cost of beach chairs & umbrella.
Location: Great location.
This was our second stay in Fort Lauderdale and the first at the Marriott Courtyard. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Location is perfect. The only complaint I have is that the beach chairs and umbrellas were not even partially covered by the hotel. When I stayed at the other beach side hotel the chairs were covered by the hotel and you only had to rent an umbrella. The city of Fort Lauderdale Beach sets prices and rents the chairs & umbrellas. Daily cost of two chairs and one umbrella was not covered. This cost makes a difference when deciding where to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brecksville,ohio

overall great! wish there was a hot tub

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: literally right on the beach, close to everything
Location: beach was immediately accessible, food and shops all withi walking distance
Bathroom sink was slow to drain. Otherwise room was great. Clean comfortable and good value. I slipped on wet steps and fell, the staff was concerned attentive and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff never complaint, always there for you. Super

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Best day with family at the beach... At the end , beautiful night and food outside. Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut gelegenes schönes Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Waren nur für 1 Nacht da. Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Gute Ausstattung, sauber und sehr gute Lage. Nur Valet Parking, für 15 Dollar recht günstig. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Close to airport Beach side location No 'resort fee' for wifi use Had computer/printes near front desk to print boarding passes
Cons: air conditioning in our room on 11th floor would not have been adequate for summer temperatures.
Location: Ocean beach across street Several beachy touristy shops
Spent one night before traveling to Bahamas, two queen room for 3 adults. The room, while small, was made to feel open due to the floor to ceiling windows facing the beach. We were on the 11th floor and the view was fabulous. Beds were very comfortable, room and floor were recently renovated, many places to plug in electronic devices.. Had coffee in the room and mini-fridge. Slept well as the hotel was quiet. Had a drink at poolside before checking in. Hotel staff, were very pleasant and accommodating. Valet arranged for taxi to pick us up in am to go to Airport. Very convenient location for cruise or airport stays. Nice to walk along the beach so close by. Several small restaurants along the block to choose from if you don't want to use the hotel's Bubba Gump's restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S. Fla.

Nice room centrally located

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Room was clean and very nice. All rooms had a nice "water view" either of the ocean &/or the intercoastal. Hotel parking fees are outrageous for March. Nice location to shopping, restaurants, hotspots & beach. Can park the car & walk. Pool area was not as pictured though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chevy Chase

Return trip to Marriott Ft. Lauderdale Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: The beach, numerous restaurants and stores are near by.
This was my second visit in the past couple weeks. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. I arrived after midnight due to airline delays. I settled in the room and was about to go to sleep but upon turning down the sheets I saw evidence of the prior guest. Hair, crumbs, etc. were on the sheet. Needless to say that experience was not pleasing. The nighttime housekeeping manager came up to change the sheets, etc. but that cost me a valuable hour of sleep. Other than that experience the hotel is nice and the team has a great attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh

perfect location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: the sundeck overlooked the street toward the ocean, felt like you were on the beach
Cons: bells on the elevators
Location: we never walked more that 100 yards to great restaurants, live entertainment, or the beach. no need for transportation
we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in ft lauderdale and had a wonderful time. i had no idea what to expect when i booked the room at the courtyard by marriott but we were pleasantly suprised. the hotel had all the ammenities with a great sundeck / pool bar that overlooked the beach, bypassing the road. felt like you were on the beach. Great restaurants and shopping within 100 yards of the hotel, clean streets and beach, no riff-raff. Enjoyed watching the cruise ships come and go from port. Would diffinitely stay at the Marriott again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson Michigan

Winter getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Such a great location! Right on the beach and walking distance to restaurants, bars, shopping and checking out the other hotels.
Cons: I believe you should get complimentary breakfast for those who have extended stays like we did. $16 is a bit much for this breakfast. Elevators...
Location: So many things to do right outside our door!. The beach, the workout center on the beach, shops, bars and a great restaurant ( Coconuts) Fishing trips
We arrived early mid afternoon and was able to get in our room right away. We got a beautiful corner new;y renovated room on the 7th floor. The staff was friendly and pleasant. This was our 2nd stay. A $10 taxi ride will get you anywhere you need to go.