Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Excellent!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything about this hotel was awesome! Except the slow elevators! Overall the staff was awesome. If you choose not to do valet parking there is a lot right next door for $15 a day. No matter what you need the staff is willing to assist you! Highly rexomend!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Security
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance and of course the beach
The hotel is under renovation, however I was given a room that has alread been renovated and it was very nice with an ocean view. The hotel locaction is perfect within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, etc... The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint were the young adults that stood out in the hallway laughing and talking at full volume from 11 pm -12:30 am and I had to call down to the front desk twice to get security to come up and deal with them. It would have been so bad if I didn't have to be up at 4:30 am to catch a flight back home. Overall nice experince but maybe screen your guest a little better and possibly eliminate the riff raff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The room wasn't top notch however it wasn't the best. It was clean but we had trouble with hot water & our sink was always clogged. also the morning of checkout , the staff walked in our room without knocking ! Very rude !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved where the hotel was located. We were right next to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Loved the view and the proximity to a beautiful beach and a decent selection of restaurants on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great spot, right off the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: High points: central location, EASY beach access, walking distance to many shops, restaurants, bars.
Cons: The pool was somewhat small . . . if you care when you are 30 seconds from the beach.
Hotel staff, from valet parking handlers, to front desk, to cleaning personnel were all great. Hotel is ideally located right off Las Olas and across the beach, easy access through the pool/outdoor bar area. Hotel is undergoing renovations, so we received complimentary continental breakfast for the week which was a bonus. We had a room with 2 queens and harbor view which was very nice. Bubba Gump right in front of hotel, very good and very convenient. I negotiated a "fair and reasonable" price for the valet parking service for my 7 night stay. Overall, an enjoyable stay. Yes, I would recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

weekend vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I really don't know
Location: great location and I will be coming back
this was the best hotel stay that I have ever had- the beach was just across the street- the heated hotel swimming pool class a act
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice hotel immediately adjacent to great beaches

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the airport, cruise ship ports and beaches. Price was reasonable.
Location: Close access to multiple bars/restaurants. Some nearby restaurants not that good. Water taxi nearby which can get you around the city, plus narrative.
The location was great. Close access to multiple bars and restaurants. Some nearby restaurants were not that great, some were good so be careful. The hotel pool was very nice and included an outdoor drink and food bar. A very busy hotel during the summer season. A water taxi is nearby which can get you around to other parts of the city and includes a narrated tour of sorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spot

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Staff always friendly and helping
Cons: Showers and air condition
Location: Jungle Queen RIverboat
Great hotel close to beach and great restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Great location great staff and clean facilities.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location is perfect for ft. Lauderdale beach scene. Hotel is across the street from beach.