Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Boca Raton, FL

Hotel worked out for 1 night.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: On site breakfast.
Cons: Front desk staff need to be more attentive.
Location: On A1A. Lot's of restaurants within walking distance. Safe area to walk around at night. AND Ft Lauderdale BEACH is amazing!!!
Hotel could not find my reservation during check-in. Staff didn't try to assist in any way. They advised me to call Expedia. Not sure if the issue was on Expedia's part, or the hotels (I have booked many times with expedia and never had an issue). Other than that, everything was good. Hotel breakfast buffet was VERY good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly environment

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I would love to go back to this hotel whenever I'm in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff,
Location: Near beach, restaurants and souvenir shops
The staff was very helpful. The room was nice. The business centre was nice because there were 4 computers available for use with lots of space in between for privacy. Pool area was nice and location was great - close to beach and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from MA

Great spot

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Everything...no complaints.
Cons: Elevators were a little slow. Outside elevator to the beach was broken.
Location: restaurants, beach, pool, all were nearby. Great location for the water taxi and shuttle.
Excellent location for all Fort Lauderdale activities. Close to water taxi and shuttle. No need for a car. Wonderful, friendly staff. Room views are spectacular. Pool area is comfortable: nice pool, pool bar/restaurant, and deck area. Steps to the beautiful beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try harder Marriott !

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Arriving from Orlando on Disneys resort, where costumer service is first priority - arriving at Marriott was disappointing. Expensive valet parking - and they were too busy to take my luggage to the room - had to call 2 times at the front desk - and ended up picking it up by my self. The hotel is slightly outdated / worn - the pool small - and it smells of bacon and fish from the underlying restaurant. The room was typical Marriott and in a very fine and clean condition. Had view over the intercostal waterway - but no window could be opened and no balcony. Breakfast was also typical Marriott - but waiters and omelet station didn't pay enough attention. I am normally a big fan of Marriott hotels - but not of this one...
1 out of 5
by Silvia from Texas

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Room was expensive and that's because it was book ahead of time. Had friends arrive same day and got cheaper rates.... Elevator stops on every floor, need to fix that. Our room had ocean view that was divided by a door with a other room on that side. Thought it would of been a nice room for the price we were paying.... A lot more other things wrong but don't even feel like writing them....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janecox from Puerto Rico

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Excellent and I recommend because is close to the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathie from Boston

Great staff

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel acceptable. Thought from pictures that hotel was on the beach. Just need to cross street. Staff are excrllent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by v from ft lauderdale, florida

This hotel was great!!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
had a wonderful stay, too bad it was only for 1 night, but it was superb...he view was awesome!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loreley from New York, NY

Location, Location, LOCATION

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, it was very clean, and in general the staff.
Cons: There was a lady (supervisor?) blond, upset face, glasses. Don't know the name very unpleasant, in general not with me but with other visitors.
Location: You only have to go across the street to the beach. Nice restaurants and boutiques in the same block. Beautiful place for walking the board walk.
In general nice experience I want to be back soon with more members of my family.