Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful recently renovated hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great unfortunately the hotel front desk showed our renovation as being cancelled which we did not initiate, don't know whose error it was but the front desk was able to reinstate the renovation and give us an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great one Nighter, perfect beach front location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Great bedding
Location: Convenient 10 minute drive to airport
Didn't expect renovations but they did not interfere with my brief visit. Ashley at the front desk was great, I was accidentally checked I to a room that was not ready to be rented due to mentioned renovations and she apologized and upgraded me to a nice suite. Great guest recovery Ashley!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Great views - very relaxing getaway for a great price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dance

Great location, renovations are almost complete

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice across the street from the beach Pool was deep and good for working out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot

Posted Oct 16, 2014
This newly renovated hotel is I. A great location. Across the street from the beach and close to shopping. The room was newly redone and had an awesome view of the beach and the marina. I would stay here anytime I'm in Ft Lauderdale. We were really impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Fantastic location, recommend the ocean front view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CA

Excellent Location - Close to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: We got a newly renovated room on the 11th floor. We loved the view of the harbor, beds were comfy, the sheets clean, and glass door shower was nice.
Cons: They are currently doing renovation so some guests may be turned off by the clutter on the first floor but it wasn't so bad. It did not bother us.
Location: The beach is literally across the street behind the building and there are plenty of restaurants and bars close by to choose from.
We really enjoyed our overnight stay at Marriott that I wish we stayed at least another night. The check in was quick, the location was excellent and the staff, pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Magnificent views! Close to the fun!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room was very....very, nice! Spectacular views from the corner room.
Cons: The lobby was already in the middle of being renovated. We had to "go around" the mess, but they said it would be completed in just a few weeks.
Location: Great location if you like beaches, restuarants, clubs, nightlife, shopping. We hit several shopping spots and a very nice Italian restuarant nearby
The room was comfortable, clean, and best of all it had terrific views of the beach and marina from our corner room with wall-2-wall windows!!! Within two minutes walking to the fun on FL beach and great restuarants. Cocunut trees were everywhere with huge coconuts - - I wasn't even aware they grew like that in the U.S.! My wife and I had a great stay and hopefully will be able to come back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was nice

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The biggest complaint would be there was a lot of construction being done inside, also the parking fee of 29.00 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Location

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Corner Room, Ocean view even though we paid extra for was worth it.
Cons: Free breakfast
Location: Ocean across the street, a lot of walking so wear your walking shoes
Under renovations 1 elevator down, did not know this prior to booking hotel. But everything else was excellent room was excellent, will come balk again.