Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Extended weekend in a beachfront room.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: The location, the pool area and the buffet style breakfast with a Starbucks coffee counter alongside.
Cons: The fee per day for valet parking - seems a bit steep. Half the amount would seem more appropriate.
Location: Several restaurants are within walking distance. If you like to jog and people watch this is the place to be.
Overall a good vacation. The second level pool and patio areas above the street and beach is an excellent getaway spot and has a spectacular view of the beach. It was a bit cloudy and a little windy while we were there, but beats Michigan weather for this time of year. One drawback was that the hotel was undergoing some renovations while we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great room! View was amazing. Walking distance to downtown & shopping. Beach is fabulous. Close to port Everglades for cruise departure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

flew in on Nov 15

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: the ocean view room, staff friendly
Cons: the pool area is very old and the elevators were horrible.
Location: alof night life, restaurants and shopping all in walking distance
We arrived nov 15 and stayed one night prior to a cruise. The room didn't have the greatest view and the hair dryer didn't work. we went on our cruise and arrived back on nov 20 for 2 extra days, this time we had a very nice room with an ocean view but we had to wait a really long time to get into the room. we arrived after the cruise around 12:30 then were told to wait a little bit. we took a walk had lunch , shopped and came back after 4, the room still wasn't ready. Being a Marriott rewards member doesn't really mean you get anything extra. I would probably try a different hotel on my next stay. The outside pool area is really old also, but the beach is right across the street on the plus side. also the elevators were horrible, they didn't work right. you could stand there for 20 min just waiting
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Ocean view with dirty windows

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: Wash the windows
Paid a premium for an ocean view and viewed the ocean through dirty windows. No hot water the first night but that was fixed the second night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Great Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location!
Cons: Elevators to work properly; maintenance of the grounds and common areas; customer service in general at the outside bar and in The Bistro.
Location: The location was great, right on A1A very close to lots of restaurants and beach shops, CVS was close.
The location was perfect! We booked a suite with an ocean view and got one with a partial ocean view. Had I known that constituted an ocean view, I would not have paid the extra for it. Also, the TV in the sitting area of the suite had very limited channels and the picture was horrible; the young man who came up after I complained said, "yeah, it's just like that". Again, no comfort since we paid for a suite. The outside grounds were not clean! I walked over the same cigar and cigarette butt for 3 days before someone cleaned it up. The sun deck had loose tiles and again it was not clean. I got three different answers on three different days by three different bartenders as to when happy hour started. If that wasn't annoying enough, the same bartender tried to charge me two different prices for the same thing during happy hour. We had breakfast in The Bistro one morning, another disappointment. I'm pretty sure they took my "cooked to order" breakfast, right off the over priced buffet. Service was not good either. The elevators were extremely slow and sometimes 1 of the 3 didn't even work; thank goodness we were on the 3rd floor, unlike the couple who was on the 11th floor, that we continued to run into in the stairwell. When I complained about the elevators, I got the standard "I know, we've had a lot of complaints". Did I mention it was a great location?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location! I was able to actually 'roll' out of bed, walk across the street to the beach and catch a beautiful Florida sunrise!
We had a wonderful experience at the Courtyard. Everything about it we just loved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice mid point hotel close to the beach & airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very spacious and clean. Staff was very pleasant.
Cons: We didn't like that you were required to use valet for $30 a day when the lot was literally across the street (stones throw away).
Location: Some stores/restaurants within close walking distance near by. Short walk from the beach.
We were a little disappointed after booking that this hotel wasn't "right on the beach" as i had previously read, but it was a very short walk. The hotel was definitely a great location to stay at close to the Ft. Lauderdale Airport (short 20 min drive). We had brunch in the mezzanine area - was not a large selection but did the job. Hotel rooms offered great view of the ocean/pool area - recommend staying in higher hotel floors to optimize view!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chattanooga tn

Nice hotel. Close to the beach. Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great experience. You will definitely Enjoy it!!! Great location!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Great location! Very helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Murrells Inlet, SC>

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location to Boat show.
Cons: No use of pool in it's location !!!! NO SUN. !!!
Location: You can walk to many areas.
Spent 4 nights over Birthday for Boat show.I found that you could save on Not renting a car, being able to walk to all venues.