Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elevator and room key issues

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly. The room was super clean and we had a great view.
Location: Awesome location across the beach with many shops,restaurants, and night life.
Only 1 of the 3 elevators actually worked. And it was extremely slow. Many times we took the stairs to the 7th floor. Room keys that were given to us did not work. I got them replaced and walked back up to the 7th floor only to find them not working again. The gym and laundry facility was out of order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto,

Great Pre-Cruise Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Hotel was in a great location. Right on the beach. We were lucky to stay on one of the already renovated floors and the finishes and comfort were great! Enjoyed breakfast at the hotel one morning but explored caf├ęs in the area for the other 2. Everything is literally steps away. Lunch at the hotel was great. We were travelling with a young son and options are always a plus! Nightlife is just down the street with live music, restaurants, bars. Will definitely be coming again if future cruises leave from Fort Lauderdale. 15 minutes from the airport. 15 minutes from the port. Shopping quick cab away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, CA

Very nice hotel very nice lication

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Right on the beach, and close to all amenities, offering all a tourist would need Perfect vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Excellent!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Everything about this hotel was awesome! Except the slow elevators! Overall the staff was awesome. If you choose not to do valet parking there is a lot right next door for $15 a day. No matter what you need the staff is willing to assist you! Highly rexomend!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Security
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance and of course the beach
The hotel is under renovation, however I was given a room that has alread been renovated and it was very nice with an ocean view. The hotel locaction is perfect within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, etc... The staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint were the young adults that stood out in the hallway laughing and talking at full volume from 11 pm -12:30 am and I had to call down to the front desk twice to get security to come up and deal with them. It would have been so bad if I didn't have to be up at 4:30 am to catch a flight back home. Overall nice experince but maybe screen your guest a little better and possibly eliminate the riff raff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent for the price

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The room wasn't top notch however it wasn't the best. It was clean but we had trouble with hot water & our sink was always clogged. also the morning of checkout , the staff walked in our room without knocking ! Very rude !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved where the hotel was located. We were right next to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Loved the view and the proximity to a beautiful beach and a decent selection of restaurants on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Great spot, right off the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: High points: central location, EASY beach access, walking distance to many shops, restaurants, bars.
Cons: The pool was somewhat small . . . if you care when you are 30 seconds from the beach.
Hotel staff, from valet parking handlers, to front desk, to cleaning personnel were all great. Hotel is ideally located right off Las Olas and across the beach, easy access through the pool/outdoor bar area. Hotel is undergoing renovations, so we received complimentary continental breakfast for the week which was a bonus. We had a room with 2 queens and harbor view which was very nice. Bubba Gump right in front of hotel, very good and very convenient. I negotiated a "fair and reasonable" price for the valet parking service for my 7 night stay. Overall, an enjoyable stay. Yes, I would recommend and return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta georgia

weekend vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: I really don't know
Location: great location and I will be coming back
this was the best hotel stay that I have ever had- the beach was just across the street- the heated hotel swimming pool class a act