Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vj from boston, ma

Very nice hotel with ample facilities

Posted Apr 8, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We had a rented car and visited beaches and did sightseeing around Miami and Ft. Lauderdale. We found the hotel to be very convenient for those activities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel rating

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Shopping
The hotel was in a convenient location however I was not satisfied with the condition or cleanliness of the hotel.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post your review about the Plantation Courtyard. I apologize we did meet all of your expectations and we will address those issues accordniingly with the appropraite associates. We do thank you for choosing to stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was conveniently close to where we needed to be

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We were very embarrassed because I was under the impression our hotel stay came with a continental breakfast. That's the reason I booked the hotel. The hotel said they do not serve a continental breakfast. We also found that the price was more than what the hotel was quoting for the king bed non- smoking. We had the air condition control fail and asked to fix a clock on the nightstand. They fixed one but not the other. We got them to comp our breakfasts but felt it was a demeaning experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient walking distance restaurants, mal

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Mall nearby and restaurants.
Picked us up at the airport, very friendly and helpful, Took us to pier for our cruise free of charge.
3 out of 5
by Judy from Montreal

Shuttle bus

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Location to shopping
Cons: communication!!!!
Location: great shopping...and great restaurants!!!!
We got of to a really bad start, I called from the airport (as told to do when I called the hotel about 6 weeks before our trip to reserve our shuttles) for shuttle pick up and was told he would be there in 20 mins... after 4 phone calls and over a 2 HOUR wait we got fed up and took a taxi...costing me close to $30. the driver only showed up once and that was when I was on the phone with the hotel and the driver told my husband that he could not wait and left!! we thought he would just circle and come back for us but he never did!! It took us almost as much time to get from the airport to the hotel as it did to fly from Montreal to Fort Lauderdale!!! When we did finally get to the hotel I checked to see about our shuttle from the hotel to the Cruise Port the next day..only to find that they did not have us reserved for one...even though I had called 6 weeks before to reserve it!! We did get a shuttle but at a much earlier time then wanted....at least we did not miss the ship!!!! but we did spend many hours waiting in the heat!! All is the staff could say was they were sorry for the mix up!!! I did speak with the manager and he could not offer any rebate or pay the taxi as I did not think to ask for a receipt for the taxi!!! Nor could he do a rebate on our room because we had booked through Expedia!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Edmonton, Canada

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Although it's farther away from Ft. Lauderdale and the beach (rental car recommended), my wife and I found Plantation an excellent spot to stay. Hotel was very clean, friendly, and very safe. Hotel is within walking distance (maybe 5 min walk MAX) to an excellent shopping complex. Realistically was about a twenty minute drive from hotel or Ft. Lauderdale and beach but worth the drive when you consider the peace of mind with how safe the location of this hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ghd from Edmonton, AB

Great Stay

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: ensure that the reservation has all of it's components correctly entered.
Location: Great Location to shopping centers and worship services. Within walking distance and very helpful staff.
We had a great stay, would recommend it as an awesome airport/cruise hotel for their shuttle services were bang on. The only issue was that we paid for breakfast and it was not on my reservation. It was straigthen out the next morning when we went to use it.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Shuttle service from FLL non existent after 7pm

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing
I needed a hotel with shuttle service from the airport and back and choose this hotel in part due to advertised available shuttle service. My plane landed at 9pm and I waited at the shuttle pick up site for more than 1 hour before we were told that shuttle service to this hotel ended at 7pm. I called the hotel and was told to take a cab at a cost of $32. I got to the hotel close to midnight. I would have cancelled my reservation but of course because it was already after 6pm I would have been charged the full hotel cost. The inconvenience especially late at night overshadowed any other qualities the hotel may have had in my opinion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014