Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for cruise transfers

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This was an excellent choice for a one-night stopover prior to a cruise. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful, the hotel was in excellent condition, the room and public spaces were very clean, and the room was comfortable and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.I., N.Y

Good rooms and service

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Decorations
Cons: Food on bbreakfast buffet.
Location: Very convenient to port and airport and beach.
Close to airport and port. Helpful to the clientele. Lots of things to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel is very convenient to both the airport and the cruise port.
Cons: It rained heavily all day so there was nothing to do at the hotel.
Location: The Hard Rock casino is close, but other things require a cab.
I spent two nights at the hotel after a cruise. I ate two lunches at KIKI's restaurant at the hotel. Both were very good and the service was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The bell man George's hospitality really made this hotel great. He went above and beyond and was just truly the happiest and kindest person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

nice hotel near to airport

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: food at restaurant good, and pool lovely respite.
Cons: unfortunately location 1 mile from areas of interest, shops, local transport etc
Location: unfortunately location 1 mile from areas of interest, shops, local transport etc
welcoming staff, nice food at restaurant. Complementary shuttle to airport punctual and friendly. Nice pool. Unfortunately a good 1mile walk from most shops or convenient transport i.e. trolley or bus to areas of interest. If you don't mind the walk - great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Only stayed one night but everything was great, ro

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Staff and our room was spacious and cleant
Location: Close to cruise port, but not much in the way of restaurants in walking distance. We ate at hotel which was fine.
We only stayed one night but staff was professional and courteous and also most helpful. We did eat in the' restaurant and staff and service was great. Would recommend hotel to others especially since it is so close to cruise port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

Wonderful Hotel close to the Ft Lauderdale airport

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The restaurant food and service were very impressive. It was very nice to have free wifi!
Cons: please do something about the noisy a/c in room 627.
Location: We were in transit from a holiday in the Bahamas... if we do decide to spend more time in Ft Lauderdale, we will stay at the Crowne Plaza
We were highly impressed with this hotel. The rooms are big and comfortable. The hotel staff (Cindy) were very accommodating. The only complaint we had was the a/c in our room was very loud. We will definitely choose this hotel again for all our stays in the Ft Lauderdale area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I travel to Ft. Lauderdale quite frequently, and I routinely stay at the Crown Plaza with no complaints. I was extremely shocked and disappointed during my last stay as there were insects (specifically, roaches) in the bath room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Good choice.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
We liked the location. It is near airport & cruise docks. Hotel provided transportation to both, but there was a fee for shuttle to ship & back to airport. The restaurant was a nice surprise. Food was good and reasonable. Room was quiet and comfortable. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Overnight prior to cruise

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: close to FLL, on site restaurant and transportation to cruiseport
Location: N/A
The room and staff were accommodating... the restaurant food was excellent.